Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown in New York City

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
33 Peck Slip
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
June 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free hot breakfast.

This was pretty much what I was expecting from the hotel. It wasn't anything fancy, but for the price I wasn't expecting anything more. It served it's purpose, we got in late and left early so we didn't need anything more. We were very pleased with our stay.

Couple
Zac from Columbus, OH
June 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they were very friendly.
The location: 15+ min walk to the closest Subway Smell: Our room had a heavy oder of mildew Rooms: Dated, awkward, ugly Sheets: We literally had a hole in our sheet about 3 inches in diameter. Gross

I was very disappointed in this hotel. If free OJ, bagels and danishes are what you're after, then this could be right for you. If you want something more, then avoid this hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
location,staff,comfortable bed
slow WI-FI in the room

Friendly helpful staff and the comfortable room made our stay pleasant. Good area lots of bar and restaurant around.

Couple
Paul from Portsmouth, NH
June 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great. Having breakfast without leaving the hotel was very convenient. Food quality was O.K.
No

Good walking location to Lower Manhattan, convenient to 911 Memorial. Walking distance to Chinatown & Little Italy. It was nice having a small fridge and coffee maker in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very quiet. Great basic breakfast, make your own waffles, bagels, pastries, eggs and meat. Juice and coffee, cereal, yogurts, toast all were very good. Close to pier 17 but it is currently under construction. Good hotel in the downtown area.
A 10 minute walk to Fulton subway station.

Free Internet was good. It was a little tight walking between the bed and tv but overall a good experience. I did notice there wasn't a fan in the bathroom but it did have a blow dryer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hampton, IA
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, room was nice and clean. Great location for the financial district.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Catoosa, OK
May 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was good. Douglas was helpful and apologetic for events that were out of controlled. Great restaurants in the area. Subway access not that great.
My husband got locked in the bathroom for 30 minutes due to the door jammed, faulty on the frame.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the front desk employees were exceptional. Room service was superior and the supplies in each room were far beyond what I anticipated especially for the price in NYC. The cost was reasonable in comparison to its competition.
My last day, there were 3 females working the front desk during the power outage. One lady was extremely helpful, the other two sitting behind the desk were not helpful and one played on her phone while I carried all luggage myself.Construction was bad.

The overall experience was excellent. Polite employees for the most part and they were more than willing to bring me things that I thought I would have to go get myself which I usually do in other hotels. The internet was available around the clock and they were not occupied all of the time like in many hotels. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels and toiletrese as needed. The location was perfect as I like to go to the seaport a lot during my vacation in ny. Car service was available and breakfast was also provided in the mornings. There was also enough food for everyone. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as the price was also very reasonable. The cable was not as good as other hotels I have stayed in but it didn't really matter since everything else was far beyond what I anticipated in a good way. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
May 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms was clean and pretty fresh if I compare against other hotels in the price range that I've stayed in in New York.

This hotel is in the lower manhattan (Financial district) right next to Brooklyn bridge and Pier 17. 5 minutes walk from Metro and farmers market. I liked the location, the Metro is close so it's easy to go where ever you like. Hotel was really clean and the facilities was above average. I can definitively go back here.

Couple
Ulrich from White Lake, MI
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the reception is outstanding! My gf who is in the tourism industry and myself travel a lot and we can not recall such a professional, helpful and courteous staff anywhere else.
There is no restaurant on side but several restaurant options are close by.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg