Hotels in New York City

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
33 Peck Slip
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location for my business
Not a great neighborhood - many shuttered buildings in the area. Breakfast was supposed to start at 7 (late for me), but it wasn't great and wasn't served until 7:10 both days.
Business Traveler
Shmuel from Longmeadow, MA
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly
There wasn't anything I didn't like about it.

it's a modest hotel with prices that are below average for New York. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is very generous, and the location was very close to my office. There is a gym on the second floor, accessible from the first floor. Coffee and tea seem to be available around the clock. It's right next door to Acqua, an Italian joint with great food and a relaxed atmosphere. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tim from Ashland, OR
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location and friendly staff
coffee not too great, but I'm picky

It has a neighborhood feel right in the middle of downtown, which made it a little more restful than some of teh hotels in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somers, CT
April 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean and up-to-date with furnishings linens and amenities.
There was a lot of roadwork outside the hotel because of hurricane Sandy. It did not affect the inside of the hotel with noise or damage but the surrounding area was not rebuilt yet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeville, NY
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff. Clean, quiet and a beautiful view from the balcony. Convienient to walk to subway, good food in the area, Great.

I would stay here again... and breakfast too!

Business Traveler
David from Bosque Farms, NM
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Relatively quiet part of town, clean rooms and
helpful staff.
Window to nowhere!
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Avon, CT
September 9, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
It is much quieter than most NYC hotels, likely due to the location - not on a busy street.
Business Traveler
Fc from West Hartford, CT
April 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Good decor, VERY clean, excellent service.
Both rooms offered had poor views.

For the most part, I enjoyed the hotel. It's a convenient yet cozy spot situated reasonably close to sightseeing, shopping, and good restaurants in the financial district. The hotel itself is almost a home away from home: very clean and comfortable with freshly baked cookies in the afternoon if you're around to enjoy them. The computer and printer in the dining room were welcome amenities. Not least, the staff was very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the choice of rooms: both faced scaffolding and neither had a view. This would be a real problem if I were not at my conference for most of the day. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg