Hotels in New York City

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
33 Peck Slip
New York, NY 10038
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Lacrosse, WV
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to help you. I would definitely stay there again.

I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Union, OH
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was spacious and well decorated.
The hideabed was not useable. We had to pull the mattress out and put it other floor.

For the money, this hotel is good for the NYC market. Although the region was hit hard by Hurricane Sandy, it is coming back and will be wonderful when the rebuilding occurs. There are many restaurant choices within walking distance and a grocery very conveniently located close.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
May 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms was clean and pretty fresh if I compare against other hotels in the price range that I've stayed in in New York.

This hotel is in the lower manhattan (Financial district) right next to Brooklyn bridge and Pier 17. 5 minutes walk from Metro and farmers market. I liked the location, the Metro is close so it's easy to go where ever you like. Hotel was really clean and the facilities was above average. I can definitively go back here.

Business Traveler
Tim from Ashland, OR
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location and friendly staff
coffee not too great, but I'm picky

It has a neighborhood feel right in the middle of downtown, which made it a little more restful than some of teh hotels in the area.

Senior Travelers
Narda from Olympia, WA
April 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was very welcoming and helpful (particularly Nettie and Robert) and provided information about was restaurants were open amid the reconstruction following Sandy. Quite a few businesses are open, and the area around Battery Park is a short walk.

There is a good energy as this area is renovated following Sandy. The hotel is clean, spacious by New York standards, the breakfast is fresh food with lots of variety, and the staff is friendly and provides good information about sightseeing, restaurants and transportation. The public areas are designed for the use and comfort of guests, and made a wonderful place to wait for our airport shuttle. The location is very convenient not only to the Seaport area, but also to the 9/11 memorial, Battery Park, Wall Street, and some of the Revolutionary War and American History sites such as Federal Hall and Fraunces Tavern. We thoroughly enjoyed this area and the variety that it offered. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NY
April 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Seaport! View! Rooms are huge. Nice restaurants close by. Security in the neighborhood. Walking distance to Chinatown and Financial District. Free breakfast. Close walking distance to fast food, drug store, and full service grocery store (Fulton Market).
It seemed low tech at the front desk with hand-written check in. No security at hotel itself, though it is in the neighborhood.
Couple
Ulrich from White Lake, MI
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the reception is outstanding! My gf who is in the tourism industry and myself travel a lot and we can not recall such a professional, helpful and courteous staff anywhere else.
There is no restaurant on side but several restaurant options are close by.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somers, CT
April 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean and up-to-date with furnishings linens and amenities.
There was a lot of roadwork outside the hotel because of hurricane Sandy. It did not affect the inside of the hotel with noise or damage but the surrounding area was not rebuilt yet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff-they upgraded us "just because." This made us feel welcome and appreciated.

I would say this is a good hotel for those who will not be spending a lot of time at the hotel. The common area is very limited and does not have a bar. There is plenty of opportunity for local hang outs (after the repair work is done from the hurricane). I would say it's a good stop off/sleep space, not a spot for lounging around the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Bainbridge Island, WA
March 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, if you're in New York for a short time with a list of sights to see, this location is perfect. The subway is a little walk, but almost half of New York's more popular sights are in walking distance.
The dining area was a little small, and the food selection was not very good. Other than that the staff was very courteous and helpful, and services were great.

Compared to most of the hotels I was looking at this hotel's rate was very good, and when I found out it was located almost directly below the Brooklyn Bridge I was amazed I got such a good rate. The staff was courteous and helpful, and services were great. 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, Wall Street, and the Brooklyn Bridge right there in walking distance. The subway is a little walk, but once you get there the whole city is at your fingertips. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
(11 - 20 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg