Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
6011 Milan Road
Sandusky, OH 44870
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites in Sandusky

# 3 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast was very well done. The room was also very well kept. Very nice people work there too.
They charged me for an extra night. It should be resolved shortly however.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Omaha, NE
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location, free breakfast, free parking. Woman at the front desk was accomodating and helpful.
The A/C unit couldn't keep up with the humidity, and made it hard to sleep. Not enough convenient parking. Cleaning folks swiped the shower curtain without replacing it. One of the breakfast staff was rude. Billed for the room even though it was prepaid.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 8, 2015
10.0
Room was quiet and that it shared the outside pool & restaurant next door with comfprt inn
the price was high
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, OH
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the refrigerator with a freezer. You can pack a cooler and keep your freezies frozen. The decor of the Hotel was very nice and we were allowed to use the neighboring hotel's restaurant and pool if we liked. It was very easy to find.
Next door was "Pain and Pleasure tatooing" Ick! The bed's were so high I had to climb. Elderly people would find this difficult. You needed a step. I had trouble getting hot water. I don't know if I didn't use it right but it was confusing.

Like most hotels that water is hard. Pack Calgon. It was quiet, no road noise.

Group Traveler
Steve from Avon, OH
May 8, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Lobby was nice- exterior was in good shape.
Cable was out in the room for our entire stay- no discount/ compensation was applied. Found candy and food in our couch cushions. Bathroom was clean, but the room was not up to par. Staff was mediocre at best.
Group Traveler
Cammie from Marion Center, PA
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved our experience at the Best Western Plus in Sandusky, OH. We stayed there after our visit to Kalahari so we were all pretty beat when we got there, when we walked in it was a good feeling to see a spotless and comfortable room!
I don't have any complains!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, OH
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
They gave me an extra bag of coffee in the room when I asked.
Nothing.
Karen from Maple Hts, OH
November 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Winder, GA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The are staff warm friendly, house keeping great, the breakfast bar delicious. The rooms are nice, clean and roomy. I stay @ this hotel every time I'm in Sandusky Ohio,(5x's) never been disappointed. Love this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Rochester, NY
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.