Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1755 Davie Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sands in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearblossom, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location. nice staff.
No hot water the morning we departed. Keys did not always work for door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidson, Canada
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Several hours after check out, I recieved a phone call informing me that I would be charged for a hair dryer. I was accused of stealing the hair dryer. I explained that there was a mistake. very poor judgment to call a guest and accuse of theft!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to the beach and clubs
Ice makers didn't work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is very convinent to go anywhere
It is a little bit noisy!
Solo Traveler
Glen from Kelowna, Canada
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
For the price the hotel was nice and very good value. I would stay there again. The room was nice. The bathroom was very clean but getting a bit old. Parking although extra was great for downtown Vancouver.
The bath tub controls were getting old.
Group Traveler
Amal from Seattle, WA
February 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The view was amazing and the room was pretty clean
N/a
Business Traveler
Jason from Nanaimo, Canada
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff, great location
Bathroom small and in need of updating
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
January 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was a location close to the business we had. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. There was a lounge downstairs that served a good meal, besides drinks.
The traffic and street noise was very loud and we couldn't get the room cooled off enough to sleep comfortably. If we opened the windows, it was too loud. If we kept them closed, the heat from adjoining rooms must have made things too warm.
Business Traveler
Jason from Nanaimo, Canada
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location
Awfully loud street noise as well as noises from other guests. Bathroom was in need of updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tumwater, WA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stay in this hotel every time we go to Vancouver, B.C. We love the area, proximity to the bay and the staff!
Nothing!
Reviews of Best Western Plus Sands
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.