Hotels in Vancouver

Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1755 Davie Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sands in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location! Right near all the restaurant choices on Denman, across the street from the beach, near grocery stores, pharmacies, bus route. Very convenient.
I left early (it was booked under my name and they scanned my credit card), and when my husband checked out, the girl was very rude to him that he didn't have my credit card to scan again. He felt he was treated like dirt. Not impressed.

Sounds of garbage bins being rolled around in the morning was a bit noisy. Walls to hallway are paper thin, you can hear everything.

Couple
Stephanie from Lynnwood, WA
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great. It is within walking distance to English Bay and Robinson Street. The hotel is a bit old but very clean. The price is very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay in Vancouver BC.
The hotel is a bit old. The faucets are old. The elevator show its age.
Rajesh from Plano, TX
December 2, 2013
3.0
Except friendly staff, i did nt like anything about hotel.
Single given for me initially stinks. Room smells bad and too clumsy.

1 out of 10

Couple
Yu from Houston, TX
November 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location is good and is very close to stanley Park and Denman strret(a lot of good restarants).
The facility is outdated.very old shower facuet and you can not change the room temperature.For example,the room temp is low and you can not increase in winter.But they have an old, small window Air Conditioner just to cool down the room in the summer .

Old facility,good location 2 star at most

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williams Lake, Canada
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it is very close to the ocean within walking distance to good coffee shops easy to get to down town amenities friendly, helpful staff
The windows in the rooms are single pane &dated &noise form people speaking in the parking lot outside seemed like they were in our room. the windows didn't block the sound at all. normally the noise comes from the room beside yours not the parking lot!

It is in a great location walking distance to the ocean (English bay) Overall had a good stay except for the noise from people speaking while smoking cigarettes outside in parking lot through our closed window keeping us up a few times in the night. the rooms are clean bright bit small but nice. comfy beds. The staff were always friendly and helpful

Group Traveler
Amy from Seattle, WA
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great, parking was inexpensive, staff was polite.
It was pretty loud, but that is due to the location and bar in the lobby.
Senior Travelers
Sam from Bothell, WA
November 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0

bed room drapery can not cover the big hole next to aircon unit , s

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
November 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location with close parking facilities at a good price.

Great place for a short stay. Located in a good location with access to restaurants and shops.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sundeep from Surrey, Canada
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No

We were upgraded to a suite free of charge. Staff were friendly and the bartender helped me out with some milk for the little ones. It was a great experience overall.

Couple
Christopher from Seattle, WA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was good and the price was reasonable. And the front desk service was good too - very friendly and helpful.
There seemed to be an inordinate number of professional escorts working/lodging there. This isn't inherently a problem, but was a little startling and perhaps a little more obvious than one likes to expect.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Sands
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg