Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands in Vancouver

Best Western Plus Sands

Best Western Plus Sands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1755 Davie Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sands in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Judith from Winter Park, FL
September 23, 2014
9.0
Location
Noise at night- loud traffic and drunks

Appreciate the fridge

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blumenau, Brazil
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and price
A bit old

Good hotel at a great location with great price

Group Traveler
Megan from St. Albert, Canada
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, close to beach and Stanley park and public transit to get downtown. Very nice to have fridge in room. Beds were comfy. Staff amazing and very helpful.
A little bit loud sleeping on the bed near window.TV was a pain to use as you had to change the input manually on the side of the TV every time you turned it on(had to get help from the front desk the 1st time. Gym needs update badly.

The gym is very small and in bad need of updating. Very close to public transit so easy to get around. Can easily get here using skytrain/bus from the airport. Can walk right into Stanley park from hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Starbucks on the corner and grocery and liquor store less than a block away. We came for the Seawheeze half marathon and it was very easy to get to the convention centre where activities were happening on the number 5 bus. Also, the run goes right by the beach in front of the hotel if you are travelling with spectators! The front desk was amazing and helpful and helped us with so many questions and we were impressed by them. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonoma, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
I Loved that my balcony had a great view of the beach. It was also very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sechelt, Canada
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was comfortable with an excellent bed and cozy sofa. There was enough room for our poodle to play before bedtime.

The desk clerks were well informed about things to do in Vancouver and how to get around. A great place to stay with a pet! We will add this hotel to our list as we travel to Vancouver at least once a month and are always searching for the best hotels to meet our needs.

William from Arvada, CO
May 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yin Yin from Redlands, CA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sands
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg