Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites in Los Angeles

Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2528 S. Sepulveda Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuba City, AZ
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable
Everything felt crammed, very small restroom
Group Traveler
Alexander from Houston, TX
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff is wonderful. From the front desk personnel to parking attendance. Extremely courteous and helpful.
The bathroom seems to be an after thought when designing the hotel rooms. Terribly small!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos Hills, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great. The freebies (wifi, breakfast, parking) are nice.The microwave and fridge are a great convenience. Every single staff member was helpful and pleasant.
The bathroom is small. There might be a plumbing problem in one of the rooms. There was a bit of an odor, but once in the room for a while it was not noticeable.

This isn't a luxurious hotel and it is a bit dated, but the room was clean and spacious. Most of the higher priced hotels charge extra for everything. What a bonus that the price for this room included so much.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly, I arrived late and check in was a breeze. My room was also upgraded free of charge. Complimentary Valet.
There was no downside, admittedly I arrived late, had the complimentary breakfast which was good but not spectacular, and headed out. I did not use the amenities (I think I saw a jacuzzi outside my window) but did very much appreciate the free internet.

Breakfast was standard, fresh pancakes (not the kind sitting in a chaffing dish), some fruit, coffee... Pretty standard.

Business Traveler
Chi from San Diego, CA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was great - location, staff, and decor of lounge and room were great! The only downside was parking!
Bad parking, had to valet and/or pay for parking with hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient to Culver City, I405, and LAX, which was good for us. Room and public spaces were clean and in nice shape. Staff was friendly and courteous. Internet and TV worked well.
Our room was very small. The bathroom in particular was 3'x6'. The window was wall-sized, but was close-by the side wall of a large adjacent apartment building. Neighborhood was unappealing, surrounded by railroad and highway overpasses.

Mandatory valet parking, necessitated by a cramped parking lot, was a little inconvenient, but the valet staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was provided, but with no real kitchen it was mostly pre-made stuff. The drawbacks were our tiny room, and the unattractive surrounding neighborhood. Most of the other rooms were good-sized suites that did not face a wall, but of course they went for a higher rate. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchikan, AK
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room I had was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were low-key but friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast options were decent and the room had a refrigerator and microwave.
The neighborhood in which the hotel is located is safe but charmless. However the location is convenient for many attractions. Not a good choice if you are on foot or reliant on public transport but easy for those with cars.

I was headed to a conference in LA and booked a room here as the alternative to the much more expensive conference hotel in Century City. I booked here to save money but was surprised to enjoy my stay enough to recommend -- I will certainly consider it the next time business brings me to town.

Couple
Ronnie from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good value for the price in that location. Comfortable bed, clean room and even a sitting room and balcony! Wonderful free breakfast with fruit, hot cereal, bagels, pancakes, eggs etc. Near lots of good ethnic restaurants. Parking included.
At 4 am we were awakened by a group of young girls partying. The hotel is on a busy road and there is alot of traffic, but it does slow down during the night. Small bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location in heart of downtown L.A.
Needs renovations. The in-room plumbing has an odor.

Lobby area is dated and not the cleanest. Free internet was a bonus. We like that it was a suite. Continental breakfast included was above average. Valet parking included was very convenient and a nice touch.

Couple
Eylon from Tel Aviv, Israel
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg