Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2528 S. Sepulveda Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pablo from Calimesa, CA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It is a nice place the staffing was very nice and fast. I would stay here again
Business Traveler
Michael from Livermore, CA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to freeway. Room was clean. Large Bathroom.
Fitness Center was too small. Water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent.
Business Traveler
Cathy from Holland, MI
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Old! Needs updating!! It was however clean.
Outside was dark at night. Very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location. Good Staff.
Parking was available but the spots were too tight.
Solo Traveler
Qinghua from College Station, TX
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was lovely, and looked very clean.
The bathroom smelled. It looked clean but it smelled. I was upgraded to a suite, which was nice and roomy, but the bathroom was tiny. Luckily I am slim. If you were even a little overweight, you wouldn't be able to get into it.

There were about eight steps between the lobby and the elevator. Checking in was fine because there was someone in the lobby to help me get up the steps. But at checkout I had to drag my heavy suitcase up the steps. They should put in a ramp!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuba City, AZ
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable
Everything felt crammed, very small restroom
Group Traveler
Alexander from Houston, TX
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff is wonderful. From the front desk personnel to parking attendance. Extremely courteous and helpful.
The bathroom seems to be an after thought when designing the hotel rooms. Terribly small!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos Hills, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great. The freebies (wifi, breakfast, parking) are nice.The microwave and fridge are a great convenience. Every single staff member was helpful and pleasant.
The bathroom is small. There might be a plumbing problem in one of the rooms. There was a bit of an odor, but once in the room for a while it was not noticeable.

This isn't a luxurious hotel and it is a bit dated, but the room was clean and spacious. Most of the higher priced hotels charge extra for everything. What a bonus that the price for this room included so much.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly, I arrived late and check in was a breeze. My room was also upgraded free of charge. Complimentary Valet.
There was no downside, admittedly I arrived late, had the complimentary breakfast which was good but not spectacular, and headed out. I did not use the amenities (I think I saw a jacuzzi outside my window) but did very much appreciate the free internet.

Breakfast was standard, fresh pancakes (not the kind sitting in a chaffing dish), some fruit, coffee... Pretty standard.

Reviews of Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.