Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
214 Madonna Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel in San Luis Obispo

# 2 of 39 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodolfo from Obregon, Mexico
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed for the night during a trip. It was clean, nice and the staff very friendlyAnd the breakfast was very good.
Although it is a non-smoking facility the halls smell smoke.
Couple
Rachel from Fairfax, VA
August 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in a great location and had very comfortable rooms and nice amenities. I would stay there again!
The breakfasts, although had decent food and a nice selection, could get very crowded at times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward., CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
I like-:)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was great!
The toilet was running off and on all night and the air conditioner was so loud it woke us up every time it kicked on. We would have just left the sliding glass door open but it was really loud with all the traffic noise.

If we stay again we will request a room in the back part of the hotel, not by the street.

Couple
Yehuda from Israeli, Israel
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
evrything
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, secured access, cleanliness
Not full breakfast. A little below par for a Plus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
April 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
good location. good TV. Free internet. Decent breakfast.
They allow pets. We were on the ground floor, and it smelled like the room had recently had dogs in it. The carpet was pretty dirty. The bedding was scratchy and uncomfortable.

Unless you are traveling with animals, ask for a room that has not had animals in it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from San Diego, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect location near Cal Poly SLO. Wine reception in the evening was awesome!
Breakfast was pretty good. Not a huge selection but it worked!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were nice, everything was clean. There was a sorta reception between 5 and 7 with snacks and such which was also nice. Overall, I was really satisfied with the hotel.
Group Traveler
Shawna from Gilroy, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing! I was part of a pretty big group,the hotel was fully booked but they still managed to get 5 rooms all together.

You couldn't ask for anything more. Everything you could need or want was there down to makeup remover in the bathroom. The location was great(next door to the Madonna Inn). It was only a 5 minute cab ride to down town & everybody was extremely nice. I would defenetly stay there again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.