Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel in San Luis Obispo

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
214 Madonna Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel in San Luis Obispo

# 2 of 39 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The guy who was at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly.
The "hot breakfast" was very minimal and left a lot to be desired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mira Loma, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly, great recommendation for things to do in the area, great location
Parking limited.
Couple
Alyssa from Tulare, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
My card was charged $10 when they said they weren't charging it but still did?
Couple
Robert from Tehachapi, CA
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was well situated in town, it was clean and nicely decorated inside and lovely landscaping/pool area outside. The staff was helpful and friendly.
One morning the gal taking care of the breakfast area wasn't very friendly when asking for our food vouchers; she could've asked with a smile, as we hadn't dealt with vouchers before.

We would definitely return for another stay. The motel was nearby the freeway and easy to get to the downtown area, plus it was close to many restaurants and shopping centers. We'll return in the summer when it's not raining and we can enjoy the sun and pool!

Couple
Sedric from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was a nice, clean, well furnished hote.
Very close to the freeway, you can hear traffic all night long. It was poorly sound insulated, I though at first the window was open. They want $17/day for parking
Couple
Rachael from Glendale, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Pet friendly, central location, free breakfast and parking.
Nothibg, whole week stay was great!
Group Traveler
Greg from Cameron Park, CA
December 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was perfect !
Ice maker wasn't close to our room!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The decor was inviting. The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was easy to find with easy access to shops and local activities. There wa a beautiful view from our room of the mountains (loved it)!
The layout of the hotel was a little "funky" which made it difficult to find the laundry facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Genaro from Redwood City, CA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
comfy beds, nice room
small bathroom

great bang for the buck!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Genaro from Redwood City, CA
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms and beds were great. Pool and jacuzzi were good.
Bathroom couldve been bigger.

Great bang for the buck. Better than the other best western in SLO

Reviews of Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg