Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites in Athens

Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1814 Highway 31 East
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites in Athens

# 1 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Spring, TX
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is great, they always greet you with a smile. Breakfast is more than one could expect.
The only thing I did not like was the sofa bed - the springs come through the mattress making it impossible to sleep on. Other than that, this was a great experience.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Midlothian, TX
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the beds, the cleanliness, the room was fantastic, the location was great. Close enough to restaurants and stores.

This was my first time staying at Best Western Plus in Athens. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but I will now put my trust in Best Western. Keep up the good work.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was completely non-smoking. Everything WORKED!
I liked everything about this hotel.

Breakfast was very good, with many choices. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi was easy to connect.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinehurst, TX
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cary from The Woodlands, TX
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The area is quiet and calm, easy to work.
NO

Very modern, great customer servie, quiet, clean and rooms are well done. The ambience makes me want to go back there. Nearby is a little town with great people- true southern hospitality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
Spacious
Shower had no water pressure and king bed was uncomfortable
Business Traveler
Norma from Tyler, TX
July 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanlines and staff helpfulness and professionalism.
They didn't have a king size bed because I didn't requested through Priceline. When making reservation through Priceline I didn't have an option to select the bed size... ¿¿
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
May 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms were great and clean. The entire property was great. Would definitely visit again.

Great location, great service, rooms were nice and well kept, overall building appearance was great. Very nice atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rating was only 2 1/2 stars. It was much better than that! We plan on staying there the next Canton trip. :) Did enjoy the free breakfast. Beds were comfy, but high. When you are short anything is high. :)
Beds were kind of high. Also needed extra bedding in the room for pull out sofa. Had to go ask. Also had to ask for the Wi-fi code. Should be posted in the room.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg