Hotels in Boston

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
891 Massachusetts Avenue
Boston, MA 02118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South River, NJ
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff was awesome. The free shuttle was definitely a fantastic perk.

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Super clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
We received a very good deal on the room. Beds were clean. Ample parking.
The location is pretty terrible. Had concerns about the safety of our car. Weren't really sure where to go for food - except the McDonalds across the street.

I was a bit worried about our stay at this hotel. There were several reviews claiming bed bugs. We searched our room - the beds have those "liners" so that the mattresses dont get infested. So if they had a problem, they took care of it. Rest easy.

Couple
Jennifer from Jericho, VT
April 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large room. Comfy bed & pillows. Parking included.
Bathrooms was not the cleanest. The location was technically walkable to the nearest T stop, but wouldn't recommend making that walk at night (it's not the greatest neighborhood). Free shuttle is nice, but not consistent enough to rely on.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
it offers complimentary breakfast, wifi, shuttle to the city and 24 hours coffee and tea in the lobby
We stayed on the 5th floor and I could hear every sound on the street. Very noisy. The bed sheets are full of pilling, very uncomfortable. The blankets have stains on them and the shower curtain could not be closed probably.

It is located near warehouses and factories. Doesn't feel safe...

Couple
Maura from Southington, CT
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best features of this hotel were the nice-sized homey suites, the free breakfast, free shuttle to attractions including the symphony, the Fine Arts museum and the Skywalk (prudential center), and comfy beds & pillows. Fridge and microwave too!
The location was a bit rough, but I felt safe the whole time . We had to park in the gas station next to the hotel, but it was a spot assigned to the hotel and it was free.

Overall, what a great deal! It was--- per night plus tax and had plenty of freebies (free parking, free shuttle, free breakfast, free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and free cookies in the evening ). Who doesn't like free cookies? ;-)

Couple
Jessica from Pepperell, MA
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Loved the room! Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was a plus. I thought the shuttle was great, however, there was no shuttle even close to where we needed to go but we managed just fine. Parking was a plus as well.
Hard to get a taxi. Shuttle wasn't going anywhere near where we needed to be.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and breakfast, free parking and Internet.
I'm not sure if this hotel is where I received bed bug bites or not. We were gone 3 nights and stayed here the first 2 nights. I definitely got bed bug bites during the long weekend away.

Very friendly. Good value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Fang from Nanjing, China
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It is located near subway station,close to bus lines to MIT,havard,anywhere you want to go.also there is a shopping plaza nearby where you can buy food,or eat at the restaurant ,or buy Chinese food.nice service guy in the breakfast
The heating system is noisy. The whereabouts looks not very safe,and there is one guy tried to push our door at midnight,talked to the front desk,the manager is not very polite,express no apologize and did not give us any investigation informations.

They provide shuttle to the subway,but if you are in a hurry,do notrely on the shuttle.we had to call a cab to the subway when leaving.also the front desk girl introduce a guy who provide driving to us,but charges double as taxi.it is bad experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jinan, China
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room is very clean and large.
The hotel slide my credit card for authoritation, but my card showed me it was consumption rather than authoritation. I don't understand it till now.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg