Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites in Boston

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
891 Massachusetts Avenue
Boston, MA 02118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful
Location; rooms were somewhat worn

I liked the fact that we had a separate sitting area. Window in the bedroom was cracked. A lot of outside noise from industrial area behind the hotel.

Couple
Susan from Rochester, NY
September 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The concierge was very attentive and knew the Boston area helping us plan our day right down to the transportation.
The surroundings in which the hotel is placed has a lot of industrial trucks that would drive by and it was noisy. The surrounding areas outside the hotel were heavily littered.

The mattress in our room basically had a hole in the center and made it difficult to remain on the side of the bed. It was very obvious just by looking at the bed before lying down. Placement of the refrigerator under the sink cabinet, which did not close, looked very unprofessional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
the room was spacious and nicely set up. hotel was close to downtown.
there was only one entrance to hotel, no access from parking area in the back, faucet in bathroom sink was somewaht messy - water splashing on the counter. traffic on Mass Ave, from the hotel was heavy & confusing, took a while to figure that out.

area was not the best but hotel was a nice find.

Couple
Sylvie from Saint-Etienne De Lauzon, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eric from Brooklyn, NY
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Free High Speed WiFi
The staff would not accommodate any of my request. (Late check out, parking spot, and even to change my room due to uncleanliness)

Location is good, staff is totally unhelpful.

Group Traveler
Ilse from Los Gatos, CA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location not convenient to t, parking was offsite and full. shower drain did not work. Called twice and by third and last night drain finally cleared. Breakfast not very good. Staff ran out of coffee. Wait time for coffee was at least 15 minutes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Clean, comfortable, free parking, and a pretty good breakfast!
Location is very sketchy!!! Three blocks surrounding this hotel is littered with homeless people. If you decide to walk to nearby restaurants or the subway you will literally be stepping over all the vagabonds.

Last night we were there we awoke to loud commotion in the lobby (4am) to find one of the managers, hotel security, and a homeless man screaming and the homeless guy speaking of bringing back a gun. As I had to walk my 4 kids by all of this, not one apology from the manager or security guard. Front desk guy apologized profusely and said they would comp me. I've never heard back from them again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Caroll from St-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Greensburg, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Cheerfully answered all of my questions regarding directions, restaurants and public transportation.
Room was handicap accessible that clearly wasn't up to standards. Shower tub handrail was coming out of the wall, emergency pull cords were not working.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg