Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
50 Park Place
Newark, NJ 07102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel in Newark

# 8 of 16 hotels in Newark
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Long Beacg, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast and great bed. When we needed something, we got quick friendly service. Walked to Penn Station was easy.
Bathroom a bit small. Room didn't seem totally clean eavh day.
Solo Traveler
Mike from San Francisco, CA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This was my 3rd stay here, and I loved it. The rooms are immaculate, place very well kept up. Free parking for the car was the best.
The larger "for pay" breakfast on previous trips was far better than the current continental version.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the hotel is in walking distance of NJ Penn Station to travel to New York. The parking is free during my stay.
I didn't like that I only had 2 wash clothes in my room when I had 4 guests. The temperature stayed warm no matter what temperature we placed it. And that there is no microwave in the rooms. That would have been nice to have.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
LocationContinental breakfast is goodCourtesy shuttle with Hotel Emp,oyee
Smell of drugs on certain floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cockeysville, MD
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best thing was the proximity to the Prudential Center and Newark Penn Station. It was in a safer area and included free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast.
The parking situation was a little odd. We were able to leave our car after we had checked out for the small fee of $15, however, we were not given a receipt and our parking pass was not changed. This made us feel a little uncomfortable.

Check-in and check-out was very easy. Although the hallways smelled a little like smoke, our smoke free room did not smell. The room was spacious. The bed did not have a comforter, but rather a sheet, blanket then top sheet. This was okay because the room was warm and the air conditioning didn't really work, probably because it is between hot and cold seasons. There was hair in the tub, but the rest of the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was fine but there was very limited sitting room. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 30, 2015
5.0
The room service staff were quite warm and friendly and the food was exceptional. Room was also very clean.
The parking staff were quite rude and blatantly offensive. They did not seem to enjoy their job. The rest of the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Television was damaged and MSNBC was not available

For the room I had there was too much crammed into a small space. It made moving around the room cumbersome. I think the room o stayed on (905) would be better suited with one bed one chair and a desk.

Couple
Ann from Rosedale, NY
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet, we had a nice get away and will visit again.
Not enough variety of food choices at the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aesch Zh, Switzerland
March 21, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Athens, GA
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Had to order some food and figure out where to park. Front desk staff Monday night was EXTREMELY helpful. Thanks!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Online said smoking rooms but it was a non smoking place
Reviews of Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.