Hotels in Oregon City

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1900 Clackamette Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oregon City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was close to other things we were going to do while in the area.
The staff, main counter lady upon check in complained about me using Priceline. Also the "Free" breakfast is in a resturant. Didn't feel welcomed to eat off the free menu. Drinks were not included nor was the tip. Very uncomfortable.

Kids stay free but had to ask about breakfast coupons for them. There was good free internet. The pool was closed for remodel. The halls had a odd stinky smell. The room was average for a 2 star place.

Marianne from Albany, OR
April 8, 2014
8.0
Inside pool was closed. I brought kids and swim suits. Disappointed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Decent location right by the Willamette River with a nearby public park.
Smelled funny in the hallways, like industrial strength glue or some sort of cleaner - but not fresh.

Easy on/off access to I-205, pretty decent burger in the lounge, long walk from the room to the lobby, lounge, and other amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were prompt and helpful. The hotel was clean. Very nice view of the river.
The window heat/cooling unit was noisy, the tub drain ran slow. The location is near enough to hear the train whistles during the night.

I appreciated the nearby FREE parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hercules, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was close to the wedding we were attending.
The room was NOISY. There was no sound insulation between rooms. We heard every step from the room above. There were even earplugs in the room! When I complained to the front desk, she said nothing in response! We will NEVER go back.

It was a terrible place to stay, especially considering the rating of the hotel. When I complained about the noise, the person at the front desk made no effort to resolve the problem.

Group Traveler
Tyler from Salem, OR
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Perfect river view. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.
A giant colony of spiders were frolicking on our balcony, all night. Very large spiders.

I stayed here with two of my groomsmen, the night before my wedding. The hotel is a two minute drive from the wedding venue, so it made perfect sense. In the morning, I got up and walked on the river front path, which was easily accessible from the hotel. The view of the river was perfect and the breakfast was great. The room was definitely satisfactory and the staff was great. This is an older hotel, but it is still a great place to spend an evening. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
August 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quiet. All rooms look out over the river. Very nice airconditioning
Bed comfortable but too bouncy. Every time my husband rolled over, it woke me up. Room entry very tight space

Nice. Would recommend

Couple
Mary from Clinton, TN
August 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff very nice
Very poor parking availability

Nice location. Courteous staff. Keep expectations low

Couple
Courtney from Gresham, OR
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The balcony, and view was amazing!
I was not a fan of the restaurant inside, but that's really my only complaint.
Fred from Olympia, WA
August 3, 2013
9.0
Yes, Priceline's performance. Staff had trouble getting payment from Priceline,so we had to wait to get our room. Reportedly this is getting to be a on-going problem with Priceline, so the likelihood of me recommending Priceline may drop.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg