Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1900 Clackamette Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oregon City
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Enjoyed the balcony.
I didn't like all the pets that were also being kept at the hotel by guests. I thought the hallway where we noted numerous pets was smelly. Wondered if you keep certain rooms always pet free. Have decided when booking, that is another request to make.

The breakfast that came with the room rate was nothing and compared poorly to the other hotels(8 other)that we stayed at during our trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was in a good location, had a balcony to sit on look at the river. It is right off of the freeway so that was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room is facing a river which provides a good view
- Staff is not properly trained. They have tried to enter my room without even a knock on the door. - The place is rather clean.

The hotel is about 30 mins away from Portland city....which is a rather long trip everyday if you are intended to tour the city

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room, shower, bed were all very good.
Elevator is sometimes slow and there is a stinky smell in the hallway on the floors that I have used.

Using a card key is necessary to use the elevator. There could be a problem with transients, after hours. Also need a key to pass back into your building if, for instance, you ate at the restaurant. These are all good things to keep rift-raft out of the hotel and hallways.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
July 31, 2014
7.0
Nice room, hot shower and comfortable bed.
Hallways smell like cigarette smoke or stinky air.....but not the rooms.

Close to freeways, restaurants, fast food and shopping. Their restaurant serves great food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
As far as I can tell, the only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Very close to the I-205 exit/on-ramp in Oregon City and on the Willamette River (with amazing views).
This first room we were sent to was dirty & disgusting. At the time of checking in (about 11:30 pm) we bought tokens for the washer dryer. The washer had a terrible smell that the staff said they knew of. Refused to give us a refund for use.

Normally I love staying at this hotel. It is in a great location that is close to everything in Milwaukie, Oregon City and has easy access to I-205. The hotel is old and rundown but normally clean. This trip they sent us to a room that had not been cleaned so we had to go back and get another room. We also purchased tokens to do laundry on-site. After washing our clothes, they smelled sour and could not be worn. The staff said that the housekeepers had told them about it but it had not been fixed. They refused to refund us the money for washing. Having said that, I have been staying at this hotel occasionally for more than 20 years and will go back. But anyone staying here should know in advance what they should expect. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Veradale, WA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Price, comfortable beds, pool temperature
Dated, but looks like a remodel was in progress hot tub was out of order

Reasonable price for stars and location

Couple
Timothy from Bemidji, MN
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
Breakfast

We picked the wrong date- so we had to change dates- so I bought 4 rooms for 1 night- my mistake, but we enjoyed the area but unfortunately paid for the 2 rooms twice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great river views from balcony. Handy location near interstate.
In need of updating. You're provided complimentary earplugs on your nightstand. What kind of message does that send?

Definitely not a 3-star. 2.5 is a better fit. Didn't hate it, but it definitely was not what I expected for a 3-star.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Payette, ID
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. Had a nice view of the river and was close to a wedding venue that we were visiting. The price was fair to a three star hotel. Free parking, free internet, pet friendly and smoke free rooms. Very close to a popular wedding venue.
We booked & paid for our room for 3 nights & on the last night of our stay we were awoken by a person with a key card trying to enter. The motel double booked our room. The front desk had marked us out even after cleaning the room with our stuff in it.

This is an older motel, with average overall interior, rooms had thin walls, so I did use earplugs. We had a nice view from our room, however our son stayed in a different room and his view was not quite as nice. Very close to a popular wedding venue.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg