Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1900 Clackamette Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oregon City
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great river views from balcony. Handy location near interstate.
In need of updating. You're provided complimentary earplugs on your nightstand. What kind of message does that send?

Definitely not a 3-star. 2.5 is a better fit. Didn't hate it, but it definitely was not what I expected for a 3-star.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Payette, ID
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. Had a nice view of the river and was close to a wedding venue that we were visiting. The price was fair to a three star hotel. Free parking, free internet, pet friendly and smoke free rooms. Very close to a popular wedding venue.
We booked & paid for our room for 3 nights & on the last night of our stay we were awoken by a person with a key card trying to enter. The motel double booked our room. The front desk had marked us out even after cleaning the room with our stuff in it.

This is an older motel, with average overall interior, rooms had thin walls, so I did use earplugs. We had a nice view from our room, however our son stayed in a different room and his view was not quite as nice. Very close to a popular wedding venue.

Paul from Hermiston, OR
July 19, 2014
2.0
Staff was nice.
The hotel had a number of things under construction, the key cards didn't work very well. The breakfast deal with the restaurant wasn't very good, you have to pay for drinks.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice view of the water from the room and the breakfast was very good.
The patio door did not lock. Mosquitos.

Close to everything you could want - restaurants, freeway, shopping, bank, park next to the river and many choices for fast food closeby, however the restaurant at the hotel serves very good food and drink...if interested.

Business Traveler
Ramonde from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's was a very friendly atmosphere.
No

Great restaurant service and family oriented.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from Milton, WA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Honestly the mattresses were amazing and comfy! And every room had a deck with a view of the river.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Spokane, WA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to the places we needed to be.
The free wifi never worked because "there were too man users on line." When we called the front desk we to check out what was going on or if this was normal, we got a recording that we would have to use a night window to talk to someone. It was outside.

It was billed as 3 star. To me 3 star still has a person answering phones at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Irving, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff and the breakfast.
Did not measure up to most Plus hotels from best western. Was old and it looked and felt that way. Needs to be renovated and modernized.

Not a 3 star hotel. More like a 2 or 2.5.

Couple
Julia from Milwaukie, OR
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet with excellent mattress.
There was an approximate 4"x5" space at the foot of the bed under the carpet where the floor was depressed about an inch. Kept wondering what caused it and why it wasn't fixed. Also the tub didn't drain very well.

The staff were all professional and helpful. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the room were great. Appreciated having plug-ins on either side of the bed plus many more around the room. The view from the balcony was nice. The location was quiet even though the hotel is on Hwy 99 (McLoughlin Blvd) which is a very busy road at all times. We had our pet with us and the staff honored our request to not enter the room so our pet wouldn't become more upset. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg