Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1900 Clackamette Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel in Oregon City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oregon City
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel located only a few miles away from downtown Portland. Right across the street there is a shopping mall, although not much stuff to go about, but somewhat convenient.

The hotel room is terrifying. When I first check-in, I got a connecting room located on the second floor. Although facing the river, I saw a few unidentifiable insects and bugs flying in the room. I figured it is kind of reasonable since we are on the lower floor. But I definitely dont like the connecting room and the possibility of getting bitten by the bugs. I requested a room change. We checked into another room located on the fourth floor, the room was filled with cooking smell. I immediately request another room change but all I got was that the rooms are fully booked, the only thing left was the one we checked in before, and the smell will go away after ventilation starts. The room number is 433 if I remember correctly and no, the cooking smell didn't go away. The room was located right above the hotel restaurant. Whenever the restaurant started cooking something I got choked up. I called in so many times about this issue and there was nothing they can do about it. I was trying to survive the night and be on my way. On top of that, the toilet wasnt even cleaned. There are still marks all over the place from pervious occupant. Stay away from this hotel if you can! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Grandview, WA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and view were the best part of this hotel!
No

The computers were down at check out time and I had to wait in line to return my key cards. Very inconvenient but I understand that mishaps happen. All in all this hotel was a great find for the price.

Business Traveler
Laurie from North Bend, OR
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
View of the river is awesome!
Maids go into room despite having a "Do Not Disturb" sign out. Front desk person is not very friendly. Location does not feel overly safe at night.

Hotel looks worn from the outside but rooms are very comfortable. Old fashioned A/C is noisy but I always sleep with a fan on so I enjoyed the "white" noise.

Couple
Stuart from Eugene, CA
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
As usual in BW+ hotels, the cleanliness and the way the room was set - up. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a king bed.
The bed wasn't the most comfortable. Too soft! Not pleased with the arrangements for breakfast. Coffee and tea were plentiful in the lobby. But the "breakfast" was really a $4 coupon in the restaurant, where the food was mediocre. Svc good though.
Group Traveler
Barney from Bellingham, WA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Looks great on paper
They over sold the hotel, kicked me out to look for another place to stay.

All they did was create a problem for me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Enjoyed the balcony.
I didn't like all the pets that were also being kept at the hotel by guests. I thought the hallway where we noted numerous pets was smelly. Wondered if you keep certain rooms always pet free. Have decided when booking, that is another request to make.

The breakfast that came with the room rate was nothing and compared poorly to the other hotels(8 other)that we stayed at during our trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was in a good location, had a balcony to sit on look at the river. It is right off of the freeway so that was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room is facing a river which provides a good view
- Staff is not properly trained. They have tried to enter my room without even a knock on the door. - The place is rather clean.

The hotel is about 30 mins away from Portland city....which is a rather long trip everyday if you are intended to tour the city

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room, shower, bed were all very good.
Elevator is sometimes slow and there is a stinky smell in the hallway on the floors that I have used.

Using a card key is necessary to use the elevator. There could be a problem with transients, after hours. Also need a key to pass back into your building if, for instance, you ate at the restaurant. These are all good things to keep rift-raft out of the hotel and hallways.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg