BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
125 West Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 527 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sonia from Minneapolis, MN
July 20, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff is horrible, I could not serve myself breakfast beacuasemail all staff members were trying to eat themselves at the same time
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Jasper, IN
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect location, close to all of the eating areas.Room was very large.Rooftop Terrace was awesome.Beautiful skyline every evening.Hotel restaurant was quick and the food was really good.Staff was very helpful and friendly.Planning to stay here again!
Elevators were very small and extremely slow.Vending and ice was not on our floor & was very hard to find.Not even directions on the wall.Another guest showed us how to get to it.90 outside, but pool freezing, kids didn't even want to swim.WIFI terrible.
Solo Traveler
John from Trabuco Canyhon, CA
July 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms are completely remodeled and the location of the hotel is convenient to enjoying downtown Chicago.
Couple
Pamela from Mckenzie, TN
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
When you consider value, location, staff, and room, you won't find a better hotel in this part of town. we would stay here again.
The one negative is that you do have to pay for parking. You have to pay for parking at all of the hotels in downtown Chicago. Instead, we used Parking Whiz.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Bourbon, IN
July 12, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The entry to elevators and elevators were Very warm in temperature and it made it feel very tight and uncomfortable. The hotel halls were kinda dark and creepy. All the halls looked exactly the same which made it confusing.
Couple
Nico from Stuttgart, Germany
July 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location for exploring downtown, not too far from public transportation, friendly and helpful staff
Everything was a bit run-down, needs some work, but not too bad
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
June 28, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The location and being able to park in their parking lot. We had to pay a daily fee, but knew my car was off the street, very close to the hotel and secure.
Yes! The safe was broken which requires two calls to fix, lamp broken and the hot water didn't work on Wed morning. Management said they would issue me a 20% discount on the room but I have yet to see the credit. I would not stay at this hotel again!
Couple
Jessica from Frankfort, IL
June 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Didn't really explore the area too much. Decided to book and stay at the last minute for a concert at Wrigley field which was roughly about a 20 min über ride. The room was very clean and comfortable. perfect for what we needed it for which was sleep.
The only thing that was kind of weird was the thicker window curtain didn't go all the way across the window which allowed the light to come through in the morning. That's one of my favorite things about hotels is how dark the room gets (usually).
Couple
Mellissa from Dahlonega, GA
June 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Cool modern decor. Clean and neat rooms. Excellent location convenient for all of our planned outings. Our one and only issue was resolved promptly and to our satisfaction. The check in staff gave excellent information and we all enjoyed the fireworks!
The hotel gym could have used a fan and perhaps some free weights, but it had a great view and the rooftop deck being so close was nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was great. They were friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help. Excellent location.
The rooms were dated and not the cleanest. Pool wasn't very clean either. Pictures on website were very deceiving.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.