Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
125 West Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western River North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western River North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lyn from Arcola, IL
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sherri from Chesterfield, MO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shannon from Battle Creek, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location! Take the bus to Navy Pier or walk to Rainforest Cafe, Hard Rock Cafe, The Magnificent Mile, and across the street from the largest McDonalds I've ever seen! The room was very nice, clean, bed was comfy, shower was great! I would stay again
The TV was not in HD which didn't bother me, but did my husband. The rooms were small, but considering the low price it was definitely worth our money! I would've liked a mini frig in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Neodesha, KS
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great - close to the red line. Free parking was very nice.
The hallways had an awful smell & the bathroom had a bunch of tiny bugs on the walls. Several TV channels were blank. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly. Lots of outside noise - not well insulated. We could even hear the bus announcements.

It's an ok value for a quick stay, but not what we were looking for in a relaxing stay. The hotel is old and not well kept up. It was difficult to sleep with the air conditioner malfunctioning and the incredibly loud outside noise. I've stayed in Chicago many times and will not stay here again. Not what I expected from the star rating provided.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Ann Arbor, MI
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent. Very happy with room size
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and we had a great view of the Hancock Building as well as the Rainforest Cafe. The Pizza place connected was fabulous.
Other than inside the rooms the hotel was a bit dated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Cincinnat, OH
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and free parking
Issues with hot water although fixed quickly

Clean large updated rooms, amenities fair, terrible room service food

Couple
Renee from Freeport, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff-Friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice.
No heat in room, three places in floor sunk in horribly, no microwave. Could hear people walking normally above us at 2 A.M. For all this we felt total price of room was a bit high!
Reviews of Best Western River North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 167 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg