Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel

Best Western River North Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
125 West Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western River North Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western River North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western River North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
March 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is awesome and the free parking makes it a fantastic value
Public spaces weren't great, but they were remodeling at the time, so hopefully they get better.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff very curtious, great location, free parking.
Noisy but was a party weekend
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Moline, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do while staying there.
The bathroom sink had a slow drain which we told the staff about when we checked out. Not really an inconvenience, just thought we should tell them so it could be taken care of for the next guest.
Couple
Karen from Normal, IL
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the free parking and location near the red line
Couple
Paula from Mantorville, MN
March 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
They were under construction and we didn't know until we got there. Would've been nice to know.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrionette Park, IL
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I really liked the rooftop view and pool except for the elevator didn't work. The free parking is pretty good too. my room was nice and clean. And there's a small coffee maker. best value I found around
the elevator didn't work in the main building so it was 7 flights Up to the pool. it is being remodeled so there is construction going on but it never bothered me.all in all I feel this is the best choice if you are driving because of the free parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful - great location and price - very cozy
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
February 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location. Friendly staff
Construction going on, but they gave us free breakfast passes to make up for it
Couple
Mark from Van Meter, IA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room had just been redone in the last year and was very nice. Pool was big and warm. Exercise room was clean and had 4 machines - treadmill, stepper, weight stack and different type of stepper.Front desk staff was friendly.Parking was free!!
There was a perfume smell in the hallway - not sure if it was a guest or odor control.I'm sensitive to smells, so I didn't like it - the room was odor free however.
Business Traveler
Kathy from Garden Grove, CA
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Proximity to shopping, restaurants, and places to visit were ideal. Hotel staff including Wallace were very nice and helpful.
Reviews of Best Western River North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western River North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg