Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3200 West Maple Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel in Sioux Falls

# 17 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice room; clean, modern and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Couple
Tracy from Platte, SD
May 12, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, ME
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Neat, clean, staff was friendly
Just there to sleep so wasn't able to experience much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miller, SD
May 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was extremely quiet in our room.
Coffee pot didn't work and the area in the far left corner behind the chair and lamp had not been vacuumed. Also, there was no breakfast available.
Senior Travelers
Ron from Winnipeg, Canada
April 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great stopover hotel
Nil
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Aberdeen, SD
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We only had one issue with the hotel, otherwise everything else was wonderful.
An unidentified pill was found under the bedskirt in our room. We had small children in the room. They could have been poisoned or killed if they had eaten the pill. The staff responded EXCELLENTLY to the problem.

Other than the issue with the pill under the bedskirt, the hotel was lovely. We understand that some issues can't be helped, but we did feel that our children COULD have been in danger because of this oversight. However, when we brought it to the attention of the staff they were extremely helpful and handled everything exactly as they should. We understand that mistakes happen and we feel grateful that the entire thing could have been much worse but was not. Other than the one issue, we were very pleased with the hotel in general. ...read more

Group Traveler
Larry from Grand Island, NE
March 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
No complaints except below
As advertised we were suppose to get Double Beds,but full size were in place.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redfield, SD
March 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room I booked wasn't available so we ended up in adjoining rooms (group of 4). They were great about taking care of the room issue and everything was taken care of before I arrived.
Wasn't the cleanest hotel I have stayed in but it was still in good condition. There were several large loud groups staying in the hotel, but there was a big event being hosted there and it was kind of expected. No free breakfast though.

The restaurant in the hotel had good food.

Couple
Nadine from Saint Joseph, MN
February 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
My Husband use to stay at this location for conventions and commented on the excellent remodeling Job they did, Well done!!!
No complimentary breakfast?!
Solo Traveler
Jim from Hazel, SD
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff and bar food was way above average.
Very dated.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.