Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square in New York City

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
234 West 48Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 501 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Orange, CT
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great visit
Wifi is very difficult to join if you are using apple products.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
location and lobby
No hot water one day and had to call front desk to fix it. It was an inconvenience, but it got fixed after half an hour. Very Slow elevator.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Delray, FL
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly and efficient front desk. Excellent and cooperative house cleaning service. Close proximity to good restaurants and the theater.
As this is an older building, I was not surprised by the size of the room/bathroom: small, however the water situation was terrible. Both in the shower and the basin, the water was sometimes all hot or all cold.

On most days, a decent shower was almost impossible! In addition, at night hot water came out of both faucets. Taking pills with hot water was not to my liking; I had to go to another floor to get ice to take them. I spoke too the desk the first morning, they sent a plumber, the situation improved a bit, but not to the extent that it was comfortable.

Aldora from Chino Hills, CA
October 14, 2014
5.0
Location is great.
Our room had seen better days. Parts of the bathroom had rusts on them. The bed was, for lack of better words, over-used.

It's okay if all you want is a hotel with great location, as it's close to Times Square. Other than that, I would stay in NJ for a more comfortable room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
October 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kirk from Indianapolis, IN
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location. That is almost all. Plus overall cleanliness.
You can hear noise although the windows are closed. Whenever we returned to our room, there was a strange smell in the air. And the hotel front staff were far from friendly and helpful, though the cleaning ladies did quite a good job.

We read a lot of negative feedback from previous customers and therefore did not expect too much. And as a result, it was quite a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
October 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location.
Yes. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room when our "do not disturb" sign was our.

This hotel is in an excellent location in Times Square. however, it needs major updating.

Solo Traveler
Abdullah from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only the location
Every thing , room too small elevators all squeezy and i allmost fit in with my bags

The water pressure is very low one day there was no water at all , not to mention the bad water coloer and contaminations that comes out

Business Traveler
Kailash from Mumbai, India
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was good and cooperative
I went there for a conference which started at 830. One day surprisingly it's unheard in a county like USA and a city like Newyork thT there was NO WATER in bathroom for both flush and shower for couple of hours in the morning when I needed to get ready

Since no waterhD to brush in common toilet at lobby label that was quite surprising. My entire morning was wasted. And had to go out to my friends hotel to get ready . Hope that minimum curtesy of offering by hotel not charging for the day would have been appreciated

Reviews of Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg