Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square in New York City

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
234 West 48Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from High Springs, FL
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It's location
Size of room and heat didn't work all the time.
Business Traveler
Ralph from Athens, OH
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Lobby was attractive and well furnished.
Too bad our room did not match the lobby. First, we had to request another room because pipes were rattling, making sleep impossible. Replacement room was poorly furnished -- no hangers and lamp that didn't work. It wasnot clean. I was most dissatisfied.
Group Traveler
Julie from Jacksonville, FL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Dirty staff very rude seemed overworked and underpaid, was all about the $$$ not about our comfort. Couldn't believe how much they were unwilling to accommodate simple requests. I will NEVER stay here again. Rooms dirty and very outdated Tvs didn't work
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, Location, Location.
Rooms could have been cleaner. We got new towels each day we were there but our bed was never made and nothing was cleaned. We hung the "Clean our room" sign on the door but that didn't seem to matter. At least we had new towels though.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Walnut, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff. I would highly recommend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raytown, MO
November 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was good.
Room was very small, and lacked a refrigerator.

I do not recommend using this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Marlborough, MA
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Loved the location.
4 times the room keys did NOT work. Room was suppose to have a coffee maker and a radio with IPOD dock and it did NOT
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to time square
The plumbing was not the greatest
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was a block from times square
The parking was extremely expensive. The hotel staff told us that they charge $30 for parking nearby for 24 hours and instead i was charged $45. Also, the room was extremely extremely small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was great and the decor was funky but fun.
The walls are paper thin. We could hear everything.

Our first room was insanely small. Not a big deal, it is NYC. However, there were super loud banging sounds throughout the day/night. After speaking with the front desk they said that we share a wall with one of the elevators but that it stops running at 11pm. My husband & I came back that evening after dinner, quite late, 1:30am to be exact & that elevator was still operating. The next day we requested a room change & they were very accommodating. The new room was bigger which was lovely. Overall though the rooms are not very clean & you can tell they went through a remodel but it is all cosmetic. Our sink was very leaky (steady stream of water not just dripping) & we had cold/lukewarm showers 3 out of our 4 nights. We were there because I was running the NYC Marathon & all I could think about after the run was a nice hot shower. Well needless to say that didn't happen & it was very disappointing. The hotel is in an awesome location though. Very easy & quick to get places. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus President Hotel At Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg