Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square

Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square

Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
234 West 48Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 527 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Washington, DC
March 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location was excellent for theatergoers, which I was. The staff was friendly and holding up under the extensive renovations under way in the building.
I got a renovated room, but had the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. You couldn't even open the door all the way. The room was very cold; I used the portable heater provided. I had to ask twice for an extra blanket. Breakfast.was overpriced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 15, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Clarksburg, MD
February 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to Times Square, but not as close as I was led to think.
Room was old and small. At one point the heat did not work. It was almost zero degrees outside. It took a while to get somebody up to fix it.

To call this a three star hotel is outrageous.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Perfect location! Close to Times Square, Central Park, shopping, subway station, and great restaurants.
Very cramped bathrooms. There is not counter space and the lighting was not conducive to putting on makeup.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff were polite and very helpful. The location was great! We were right around the corner from Times Square!
They were still under construction so it was a slight newsense. The sink in the tub was stopped up and they never came to fix it as requested and the room was semi clean and we had to ask the cleaning lady to come and sanitize the room.
Group Traveler
Ann from Melbourne, FL
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent.
The entrance to the hotel was messy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from High Springs, FL
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It's location
Size of room and heat didn't work all the time.
Business Traveler
Ralph from Athens, OH
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Lobby was attractive and well furnished.
Too bad our room did not match the lobby. First, we had to request another room because pipes were rattling, making sleep impossible. Replacement room was poorly furnished -- no hangers and lamp that didn't work. It wasnot clean. I was most dissatisfied.
Group Traveler
Julie from Jacksonville, FL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Dirty staff very rude seemed overworked and underpaid, was all about the $$$ not about our comfort. Couldn't believe how much they were unwilling to accommodate simple requests. I will NEVER stay here again. Rooms dirty and very outdated Tvs didn't work
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, Location, Location.
Rooms could have been cleaner. We got new towels each day we were there but our bed was never made and nothing was cleaned. We hung the "Clean our room" sign on the door but that didn't seem to matter. At least we had new towels though.
Reviews of Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp By Wyndham New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.