Hotels in Albany

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1100 Price Road South East
Albany, OR 97321
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Albany

# 2 of 9 hotels in Albany
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from West Des Moines, IA
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms. Staff. Superior
No

I think it's underrated. It was easily a 4.5 or above in my opinion.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
the bed was super comfortable and the updated tvs were great..i liked how I was able to hook up my laptop to the tv with an hdmi cord so I could watch movies
the only thing I didn't like was how the first floor is half way underground. so there was no view outside the window, alls I saw was bushes. but overall it didn't bother me too bad.

the inside looks great and has a comfy feel to it. The staff was super friendly. the workout room and pool we great to use during the stay. And the breakfast in the morning was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendliness of Staff and cleanliness of rooms. Excellent deco and breakfast was great.
No
Couple
William from Hillsboro, OR
January 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pleasant staff.
Not enough luggage carts.

Comfortable, pleasant and convenient.

Business Traveler
Roark from Box Elder, SD
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The first thing I noticed was it was in excellent condition and very clean. Next was the desk clerk. You couldn't ask for anyone better. In fact, all of the lobby staff, breakfast buffet staff and maids were very nice. Excellent everything.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean & fresh, well maintained.
Could use a TV in breakfast room.
Couple
Michele from Gibsons, Canada
December 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, spacious and updated rooms and public spaces.

Clean, modern rooms. Nice breakfast room, pool/spa and exercise room. Friendly and attentive staff. A very good stay experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I really liked this hotel. It was beautiful and clean. The continental breakfast was very nice.
I didn't like the fact that they put us in a handicap room. This was not okay with me. Also, I was asked if I was going to want my room cleaned. I felt rushed to let them in so they could get done quickly.

I would love to stay at this hotel in the future, but I would like to stay in a regular room with a regular shower. The handicap shower head had no pressure, etc. I felt like I got the "left overs" because I booked through Priceline.com. I will do this again though but insist on a regular room. Thank you Priceline!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Bothell, WA
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Neither the hotel or priceline would let me cancel my reservation, less than 12hrs after booking. So needless to say, I got to pay for a room for two nights I wasn't even there. Not a good experience at all!!
Business Traveler
Melissa from Portland, OR
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel rooms and lobby were nice but the building in itself, was not built very sound.
I could hear practically everything that was going on next door and upstairs. When someone went to wash their hands or take a shower, I knew about it. Very loud and uneasy.

I have stayed at this hotel twice and going forward because I was not able to sleep either times, I will be picking a different location to stay at. Staff could use a little more warming customer service skills. The staff was nice but has a rough exterior and does not have the small customer service skills that would be nice. Such as: Welcome to Best Western. How are you today? Have you stayed with us before? I worked in the hospitality industry for several years, so I am well equipped on customer service skills and what should be taking place. Hospitality is a difficult position to be in but it can make situations much easier if you have the little touches of courtesy and regular human empathy. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg