Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Albany

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1100 Price Road South East
Albany, OR 97321
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Albany

# 1 of 9 hotels in Albany
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
An updated, clean hotel, with a convenient location for a reasonable price. The staff was helpful and nice.
Tried to get a wake up call two times. The first time is was 20 mins late and the 2nd time we never received a call. Not that big of deal as we also used our cell phones as alarm clocks.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Norwalk, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Anthony from Ukiah, CA
August 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Portland, OR
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tracie from Weston, OR
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
This hotel is typically clean and inviting. I always get a good room every time I stay there. I like the location because even though it is close to freeway and airport, it is quiet.
yes, this is the 4 complaint re. this issue, & its a rather serious matter - when you come out of the pool area, no matter how dry you are before you exit, you step onto tile. they put a rug down but it is not sufficient. There is ALWAYS a slip and fall.

I certainly recommend this hotel with the exception of the severe safety issue regarding the pool area. the changing room (bathroom) is across the tile. to access your hotel room you have to cross the tile. Granted they did put a rug down, but I have had to visit the hospital with bruised tail bone. My 4 year old neice got hurt pretty bad this last trip. the hotel states you need to dry up before exit, but we do - if someone hasn't dried up prior to you stepping thru the door and onto that tile DOWN YOU GO - and it hurts. other than that, there are no 'shady' characters that hang around, the breakfast is more than accommodating, the rooms are relatively clean, the staff is predominately attentive - and the turn over must be low because I see the same staff each time I visit. they are close to the stables, the airport, the fairgrounds, the highway, and are pretty consistent. I usually know what to expect when I get there. ...read more

Business Traveler
Carlos from Coral Gables, FL
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was O;K. Clean rooms. Quiet.

I WAS THERE FOR THERE UNEVENTFUL NIGHTS

Business Traveler
Crystal from Grants Pass, OR
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Clean rooms overall decent and nice enough
Check in clerk the worst in my life ever

Took an hour at midnight to check in. Clerk lost reservation and was dumb and nasty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Andover, NJ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Park right around the corner, location to town.
Air conditioner was noisy and worked intermittent. We were below ground so it was dark.
Couple
Steve from Yucaipa, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tracie from Weston, OR
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff
The ingress and egress gets clogged and the flow of traffic thru the parking lot to their spaces...while others are checking in....tjat system is frustrating
Reviews of Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg