Hotels in Simi Valley

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1775 Madera Road
Simi Valley, CA 93065
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites in Simi Valley

# 2 of 6 hotels in Simi Valley
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
beautiful little motel / good breakfast buffet with made to order omelets & wide spread of fresh fruit and pastries / friendly staff
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
The check-in time was 3:00 and while we got there early they still did not give us a room until 3:15. They mentioned I was a Priceline customer which made it seem as though that was not a particularly good thing.

When we finally got the room, the floor was soggy wet near the bathroom which I later thought may have been due to them washing the carpet; however, they never offered that information. Other than that the room was fine. They had a good, free hot breakfast.

Business Traveler
Allen from Guttenberg, NJ
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel had friendly and courteous staff, appealing lobby, with decent breakfast and very good omelette station.
Dark rooms, poor WiFi connectivity, really uncomfortable bed. No elevators.

Getting past the lobby and the helpful staff, the layout and rooms seemed like something out of "My Name is Earl." My room was dark and the last few days I noticed a horrible smell coming from the ventilation. The rooms are connected by a catwalk so you're sacrificing privacy to have some sunlight. My bed was REALLY uncomfortable. It just completely threw my back out. The hotel has the facade of a classy hotel in the front and a dingy set of sleazy looking motel rooms in the back. I've paid less for much much more. Overall it wasn't a good value and I would not have stayed if they weren't hosting the seminar I attended. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sherry from Bullhead City, AZ
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
3 stars should not have peeling paint on the tubs along with cigarette burns

The outside hallways were messy with disgaurded cigarette butts and small liter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
We always stay here when we are visiting family in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is not a luxury resort or a place for a vacation. Good if you want to visit the Reagan library.
Group Traveler
Ann from San Jose, CA
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the gardens and the breakfast room. The quality of the breakfast was very good, and the omelet was delightful, even though I squeaked in right at 10.
The room was in need of a lot of care. The headboards were worn, the wallpaper was peeling, and when the shower was used the curtain wasn't long enough to keep water off the floor. The furniture was arranged awkwardly. There is no elevator.

The hotel is attractive, the gardens are lovely, and it is close to the Reagan Library, about 3 miles.

Couple
Thomas from Simi Valley, CA
February 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean and well maintained
The rooms could be a be a bit brighter but I guess the Mediterranean decor precludes that possibility.
Couple
Mary from Las Vegas, NV
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and friendly
No

We loved everything about it. We are staying here again next week.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reeds Spring, MO
February 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price we got on Priceline.
Yes, the breakfast is quality ... but it closes too early (9:00)
Couple
Ruben from Visalia, CA
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean had many amities like refrigerator , microwave .
Gentleman working the counter when I checked in had a little attitude problem, made me feel not so welcome maybe because I got a good deal using priceline.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg