Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites in Simi Valley

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1775 Madera Road
Simi Valley, CA 93065
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites in Simi Valley

# 2 of 6 hotels in Simi Valley
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean hotel - great deal for the price!
The decor is dated but it was clean. The breakfast ended at 930am on weekends and holidays, was too early and we didn't realize the hours so we missed it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hot breakfast with made to order omelets was simply delicious. We enjoyed the fresh fruit too. The gardens and fountain around the pool area/courtyard were very nice. The beds were very comfortable.
The only thing I can think of was the shower surround needed replacing but was in okay condition.

We loved having a separate sink from the bathroom with a nice sized refrigerator and microwave. The location of the hotel was very close to the Reagan Presidential library and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. It should be rated a 3 star hotel!

Business Traveler
William from South Lake Tahoe, CA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff. Quiet rooms and close to all Simi attractions--Reagan Library, mall, etc.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
overall nothing bad, therefore it was good.
outside is less appealing then the inside - a good thing i guess.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 8, 2014
6.0
The rooms have a lot of space
Hair on the bathroom towels Really gross Ants trail
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to Reagan library. Far enough away from LA that traffic was never an issue.
No

Good breakfast

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, cleanliness of room - for the most part
The furnishings in the room were pretty outdated. They did have a flat screen TV, but some of the channels did not work and I don't believe they were in HD.

Although the overall cleanliness of the room was good, I did have an issue with rotten egg smell coming from the bar area sink. Had to run water in the sink to reduce/eliminate the smell. Notified the front desk about the smell. She said it had to do with the plumbing in Simi Valley? Said someone would come to the room to look at it. Afterwards the smell seemed to be a bit reduced but not altogether gone. Had to run water again to help reduce the smell later that evening - my last at the hotel. The TV was a flat screen. My first night I all the local/network stations had static - some more than others. For the most part the cable stations were okay. Notified the front desk the next morning and it got corrected. Except the NBC station, which was totally black. Since it was my last night and I was leaving early, I didn't follow-up with the staff. The complimentary breakfast was just okay. Had to remind myself that "free does not equal good". They had an omelet bar which was okay - nothing great but not too bad. The other items were probably equal to what other hotels now serve at complementary breakfast. Probably the most disappointed had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The restaurant bar next door - The Elephant Bar - was closed for remodeling. I was hoping to have a drink or two without having to drive, but no such luck. Bummer but nothing to downgrade the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Jens from Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff, breakfast
Room was very dark!! It was old fashioned, That Would bei ok, but also parts damage....

Can be recommended for one night!

Senior Travelers
Ray from Apple Valley, CA
June 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location
Older, needs updating

Hotel has been around for many years. Needs a little TLC overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was large and very comfortable. The free breakfast was really good for this level of hotel -- made to order omelette and egg station; several choices of hot meats/potatoes and sweet options (french toast, waffles). I was pleasantly surprised.
No. Everything met or exceeded expectations!

We didnt use the pool area but it looked clean and was pretty. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Shower also worked well and was large enough to accommodate my tall husband!

Reviews of Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg