Hotels in Placerville

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6850 Greenleaf Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Placerville Inn in Placerville

# 2 of 11 hotels in Placerville
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Riverbank, CA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast.
Didn't see elevator. Breakfast room only accessible by exiting hotel first.
Couple
John from Danville, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Enrico from Vallejo, CA
January 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
BW was pet friendly and breakfast was available
Low water pressure in the shower Somebody above our room was constantly walking back and forth. Some TV channels were muted and volume did not work. I was placed by an emergency exit which was not secure even after I reported the issue.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Palo Alto, CA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close proximity to tahoe, easy access from the freeway, restaurants close at hand, free breakfast.
Staff seemed overwhelmed and stressed.
Business Traveler
Leo from Waterford, CA
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Wi-fi, clean, and accessibility to highway
Challenging to figure out how to enter parking lot. Pillows like sleeping on slightly under inflated soccer balls.

Better than most Best Westerns - everything worked, well- maintained, and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was clean, spacious and decorated well. When we arrived in room, it was quite comfortably cool considering how hot the day was. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool.
Unfortunately, the front desk didn't explain about some doors at night were not accessable with key cards at time of check in.

Overall, very pleased with stay. Hotel close to Placerville & the fairgrounds for the derby.

Solo Traveler
Yong from San Francisco, CA
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
extra large room, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave oven, even a safe!!! excellent value!!
no elevator but it was tolerable.

excellent hotel for the price. extra amenities for 2 stars hotel. definitely recommended for everyone!

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Riverview, FL
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was close to my family.
The carpet was dirty and stained. A light in the room didn't work. I took it out to give a worker and found it was actually broken. He gave me a dusty bulb to replace it with. Front desk clerk was sick when we checked in and before we left, we got sick.

If you're a breakfast person, this is a good place to stay as you receive a full breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs, make your own waffles, dry cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, muffins, juice, coffee, fresh/canned fruit) but if you're only looking for a clean room, look elsewhere. I will say that the bed was comfortable, though. I wish workers would not go to work sick, because we ended up sick before checking out. Great way to start a vacation. The location was convenient to our family and the freeway. When I asked about staying longer because we were sick, they did not want to give us the price we originally paid and wanted us to pay an extra $45, so we left. ...read more

Samdra from Windsor, CA
April 15, 2013
10.0
The room was very nice large accomodations, clean very comfortable beds. Breakfast was great
Noise above us. We were on bottom floor and the people above us we could here thoughout the night.

Great location, easy access on and off freeway. Close to shopping. great size rooms clean comfortable beds. Wonderful free breakfast. i would stay at the Best Western again.

Couple
Paul M Corning from Suisun City, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
Manager charged me $30 a night more than all the people in my group. He says I called 4 days later than deadline. There was nothing of a deadline in my information I was given. Also, paid $40 a night for 2 very small dogs. Will not go back.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg