Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6850 Greenleaf Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Placerville Inn in Placerville

# 2 of 12 hotels in Placerville
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Bakersfield, CA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room, newly remodeled with flat-screen TV. Breakfast was very good. Some of the staff were friendly.
Got charged an extra $22 for two beds. Staff were pleasant but not particularly engaging. Hallways were long and hot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff, nice breakfast, good location
perfumed air fresheners in hallway( I am very sensitive to odors/perfumes) and shower water did not get very hot
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Clean and good location on the way to Lake Tahoe
I couldn't sleep at all cuz of the noise from upstairs. It kept till 3am so that I complained but it didn't work. The hotel said they would figure out what was going on up stairs but I couldn't get any feedback from them till checking out.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
February 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was woken up at 2:00 am by a group of very loud and inconsiderate young people.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient to out business in the area
Noisy rooms.

The hotel is perfectly adequate and nothing special. Nice that they included free wifi and breakfast. Guests should try the rooms on the parking lot side - street side traffic noise is constant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Hotel was clean. Gave a good recommendation for dinner, the independent.
The hotel was nowhere near full occupancy and they put us in the most out of the way room, right on the highway and across the uncarpeted hall from a very noisy dumbwaiter. Chair in room looked straight from Good Will with big tear in seat.
Couple
Marcia from Concord, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our 3rd time at this hotel, we liked the large room which offered a microwave oven, refrigerator, hi-speed internet, and free breakfast for the days we were there. Also, this hotel is located just 2 1/2 miles up the road from the Red Hawk Casino.
The only thing we were unhappy with was the fact that the spa was out-of-order and unable to use during our stay this time at the Best Western Placerville Inn. The Management was aware of this and informed us a part had been ordered but not yet received.
Couple
Alex from Port Costa, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
20 dollars per night for a pet bird. They're not using the deposit to clean the room carpet and bathroom floor needs cleaning. I will not be staying here in the future.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
There was a stain on nightstand, blood on the bathroom wall, a cigarette stain on the sink. The TV did not work at all, maintenance man had bad body odor that the smell lingered in our room long after he left. Noisy 2nd floor. Not enough wall outlets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Conveniently located near Apple Hill
Claims to be a Non-Smoking but the hallways smelled like an ashtray. Also, there is no elevator, so when you are put on the first floor you have to carry your bags down a flight of stairs.

The free breakfast was nice although the staff seemed put out by the guests and their requests. They do provide free wi-fi and there were a lot of barking dogs in the room so I know they are pet-friendly.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.