Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn in Placerville

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6850 Greenleaf Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Placerville Inn in Placerville

# 2 of 12 hotels in Placerville
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Hotel was clean. Gave a good recommendation for dinner, the independent.
The hotel was nowhere near full occupancy and they put us in the most out of the way room, right on the highway and across the uncarpeted hall from a very noisy dumbwaiter. Chair in room looked straight from Good Will with big tear in seat.
Couple
Marcia from Concord, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our 3rd time at this hotel, we liked the large room which offered a microwave oven, refrigerator, hi-speed internet, and free breakfast for the days we were there. Also, this hotel is located just 2 1/2 miles up the road from the Red Hawk Casino.
The only thing we were unhappy with was the fact that the spa was out-of-order and unable to use during our stay this time at the Best Western Placerville Inn. The Management was aware of this and informed us a part had been ordered but not yet received.
Couple
Alex from Port Costa, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
20 dollars per night for a pet bird. They're not using the deposit to clean the room carpet and bathroom floor needs cleaning. I will not be staying here in the future.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
There was a stain on nightstand, blood on the bathroom wall, a cigarette stain on the sink. The TV did not work at all, maintenance man had bad body odor that the smell lingered in our room long after he left. Noisy 2nd floor. Not enough wall outlets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Conveniently located near Apple Hill
Claims to be a Non-Smoking but the hallways smelled like an ashtray. Also, there is no elevator, so when you are put on the first floor you have to carry your bags down a flight of stairs.

The free breakfast was nice although the staff seemed put out by the guests and their requests. They do provide free wi-fi and there were a lot of barking dogs in the room so I know they are pet-friendly.

Couple
Allan from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Dirty bathrooms. Sticky floors. 2nd floors squeak tremendously for first floor guests, staff doesn't care.
Robert from St. Helena, CA
July 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Riverbank, CA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast.
Didn't see elevator. Breakfast room only accessible by exiting hotel first.
Couple
John from Danville, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Enrico from Vallejo, CA
January 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
BW was pet friendly and breakfast was available
Low water pressure in the shower Somebody above our room was constantly walking back and forth. Some TV channels were muted and volume did not work. I was placed by an emergency exit which was not secure even after I reported the issue.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg