Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1450 Providence Avenue
Chester, PA 19013

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient location for Widener University.
The rooms look a little run down.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Robbinsville, NJ
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Pedro from Arlington, WA
September 2, 2014
2.0
Convenient location close to Swarthmore College.
This hotel has maintenance and management issues. We last stayed here in Feb 2012. When we were here last we were assigned a room with a broken toilet and a broken shower. . We got the same room this time and shower still broken.

Hotel lists free breakfast. Every morning (we stayed 3 nights) lady struggled to keep anything available to eat. Ran out of pancake mix, sausage and eggs all 3 days as well as coffee the last. We booked a room for 3 people and was given a room with 1 king bed. This does not work. We were told we would have to pay $15 a day for a roll away bed. Very poor customer service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, MA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room is fairly big, two double beds, nice room size. Reasonable free breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from East Setauket, NY
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel appeared to be new so everything was fresh. No "old" smell anywhere, fresh carpet, paint, beds, etc.
Not the best attention to detail. There were only two small bath towels provided in a room for 4 (double queen). No shampoo, but two conditioners. Tissue box was empty and was never refilled and One trash can was never emptied by the housekeeper.

Although the hotel was new, fresh and clean, this hotel was not in a good area. Although adjacent to the lovely Widener University campus, it was also adjacent to a very run down area of town. I would not have been comfortable with my wife staying there alone. The fresh and clean of this hotel far outweighed the lack of attention to detail. If staying in this area again I would most likely look for a hotel in a different location based solely on feeling safe and comfortable in the surrounding area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
big breakfast
Parking space is a little far from the entrance of hotel.

Pretty nice hotel and pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly.. The rooms were clean.. the location was great with easy access to I-95... the hot breakfast was also great. Overall, I had a good experience.. Definitely, i would recommend this hotel for stay..
the bathroom shower area was clean, but looked archaic in design.. it felt very used...
Couple
Jerry from Passaic, NJ
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
friendly staff
no

shower was a new but the contractor did not do a good job with the installation. It was nice materials but shoddy workmanship. not the hotel's fault.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was right across the street from Widener University, which was very convenient. The room was clean. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and made to order waffles. Nice!
There was wallpaper peeling near the window that someone had repaired with packing tape.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg