Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1450 Providence Avenue
Chester, PA 19013

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Perry Hall, MD
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating
The immediate neighborhood and construction. The parking was in an odd place and you had to walk a distance with your luggage
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, MD
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The quiet and the breakfast
The carpet had a smell, the sheets had someone else's hair on it, and the shower was black and appeared as of it had never been cleaned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was clean.
The area facing my window was very depressing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Lean, VA
May 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location. It is a new hotel with good furnishings.
I was placed in Room 444. There was not stop sound from HVAC or something on the roof or near by that I did not have a good sleep. It was late for me to request a room change.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Philadelphia, PA
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
close proximity to our event. Room was clean, although the bedspread needed to be washed, it appeared a little dirty. Breakfast was fine, they ran out of waffle mixture and it took 10 minutes to get more. Complimentary coffee in room was nice.
Going my daughter's college graduation.Only 2 towels for 4 ppl.Had to b at event at 7:30 a.m.Went to shower@6 am only to find shower did not work. Told staff. Had to wash our hair & sponge bath in the sink. No other room to shower in. Disappointing

Don't know how they did not know about shower being broken. How did they clean the shower after the last occupant? They had to know the shower did not work and neglected to have it fixed in time for our arrival. My daughter's first experience in a hotel was not a good one to say the least. Parking lot was great though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, PA
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bed and shower were great. That is all that really matters.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oradell, NJ
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, the wifi worked well, and the free parking was great. Very convenient to Widener University.
Coffee tasted like hot water warmed over. Neighborhood is a little sketchy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penfield, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, parking, guests
Business Traveler
Stephen from Lima, NY
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, well kept hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. They go above and beyond to make your stay a success
All good
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Placid, NY
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.