Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1450 Providence Avenue
Chester, PA 19013

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from East Setauket, NY
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel appeared to be new so everything was fresh. No "old" smell anywhere, fresh carpet, paint, beds, etc.
Not the best attention to detail. There were only two small bath towels provided in a room for 4 (double queen). No shampoo, but two conditioners. Tissue box was empty and was never refilled and One trash can was never emptied by the housekeeper.

Although the hotel was new, fresh and clean, this hotel was not in a good area. Although adjacent to the lovely Widener University campus, it was also adjacent to a very run down area of town. I would not have been comfortable with my wife staying there alone. The fresh and clean of this hotel far outweighed the lack of attention to detail. If staying in this area again I would most likely look for a hotel in a different location based solely on feeling safe and comfortable in the surrounding area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
big breakfast
Parking space is a little far from the entrance of hotel.

Pretty nice hotel and pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly.. The rooms were clean.. the location was great with easy access to I-95... the hot breakfast was also great. Overall, I had a good experience.. Definitely, i would recommend this hotel for stay..
the bathroom shower area was clean, but looked archaic in design.. it felt very used...
Couple
Jerry from Passaic, NJ
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
friendly staff
no

shower was a new but the contractor did not do a good job with the installation. It was nice materials but shoddy workmanship. not the hotel's fault.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was right across the street from Widener University, which was very convenient. The room was clean. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and made to order waffles. Nice!
There was wallpaper peeling near the window that someone had repaired with packing tape.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was nice, staff very nice
Location wasn't great
Business Traveler
J Scott from Hollidaysburg, PA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff; comfortable bed
1. Coffee in room, but no coffee maker 2. Tried twice to get breakfast, both times hot trays were EMPTY 3. Given a handicap room. Shower was cumbersome, and no drain stopper in sink. Very uncomfortable shave.

Not a lot of parking. Then a bit of a walk to hotel. Area is nice - college area. But there is NOTHING around!

Business Traveler
Paul from Effort, PA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was a clean place to sleep
"complimentary Breakfast" not even a cheap bag of oatmeal ?? no fruit I mean not much and could have been cleaner

Not much to say besides I will try another place next time im in that area, We asked for a late check out and they started calling us @ 10:30 when they said 12:00 was fine but we left anyway , My coffee pot melted while making coffee literally just not a terrible experience but I personally would avoid if possible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Levittown, PA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were nice, clean and we liked the refrigerator and microwave.
No everything was great!
Reviews of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg