Hotels in Chester

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1450 Providence Avenue
Chester, PA 19013

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was nice, staff very nice
Location wasn't great
Business Traveler
J Scott from Hollidaysburg, PA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff; comfortable bed
1. Coffee in room, but no coffee maker 2. Tried twice to get breakfast, both times hot trays were EMPTY 3. Given a handicap room. Shower was cumbersome, and no drain stopper in sink. Very uncomfortable shave.

Not a lot of parking. Then a bit of a walk to hotel. Area is nice - college area. But there is NOTHING around!

Business Traveler
Paul from Effort, PA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was a clean place to sleep
"complimentary Breakfast" not even a cheap bag of oatmeal ?? no fruit I mean not much and could have been cleaner

Not much to say besides I will try another place next time im in that area, We asked for a late check out and they started calling us @ 10:30 when they said 12:00 was fine but we left anyway , My coffee pot melted while making coffee literally just not a terrible experience but I personally would avoid if possible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Levittown, PA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were nice, clean and we liked the refrigerator and microwave.
No everything was great!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca Falls, NY
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean, newer mattress, black out curtains, crisp bed linens & plump pillows. The heating unit was not working correctly, the lights were quite dim, towels were rough. The floor had some noisey quests.
It would have been nice if the heater in my room was working correctly. Fresh fruit at breakfast would have been a plus.

For my needs the location of the hotel was convenient and for the rate I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Perkiomenville, PA
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Very Nice Staff
Remote Was Broken Called For A Replacement And Didn't Get One. Wifi Was Worthless

Snot On The Wall Of Sbower

Kathleen from Greensboro, NC
January 1, 2014
1.0
Beds were comfortable
In a poor rundown neighborhood, did not feel safe
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Bainbridge, IN
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very nice
All good

2 blocks away is very rough city!!! The hotel is on Widener campus so its ok but dont walk 2 blocks south!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maugansville, MD
September 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to where I needed to go. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Clean shower.
Did not seem like a safe area around the hotel. Parking wasn't the best, I didn't feel safe walking from my room to the car.

You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, GA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly. If I needed assistance with anything they were always willing to help
The sheets on the bed were wearing thin and they weren't smooth...feels like they had been washed/bleached one too many times and there was no microwave!

Overall my experience was good. The hotel was conveniently close to where I need to be for my stay and staff was very friendly.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South At Widener Univ
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg