Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3850 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn in Santa Barbara

# 10 of 66 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Old school family environment. First time I have felt like staying in the room during a vacation.
Ac
Couple
Marwan from Chicago, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Average
Price was high
Nicholas from Redondo Beach, CA
July 30, 2015
This hotel was awesome. It was an $8 Uber to downtown State St. The staff was great and love the free and fresh coffee all day and night. The 2 pools were great. Room 393 has a great view of the main pool if you wanna creep out! Check out Chuck's 4din
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff customer service was excellent; much beyond what I expected prior to arrival. The staff was personable, courteous. The services were excellent including fresh coffee, fruit upon request. The pool, faciliites and grounds were beautifully kept.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Boerne, TX
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent facility and staff. All of the staff was helpful and nice, but specifically remember Hotel employee who took the time to tell me about the area in a way that showed his pride for Santa Barbara. Facility was nicely landscaped, and appea
Other than that I thought the price was a little bit on the high side, I would not change a thing.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Chula Vista, CA
June 10, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
n/a
I had previously stayed at a best western and had a great experience, however the hotelroom in Santa Barbara looked nothing like the pictures and was completely outdated. The carpets were stained, was next to a dumpster and you could hear outside traffic

The hotel is not a 3 star hotel. I also had paid extra for queen sized beds and when I arrived the only room that was available had double beds. I will never stay here again! Stained carpets, outdated room and windows that could be opened from the outside left us not feeling safe... Not worth the money.

Group Traveler
Abhijeet from San Diego, CA
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nicely maintained property. Clean with lots of greenery. Super friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Couple
Lisa from Carlsbad, CA
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the hotel, the rooms were big and restaurant on site was good. A bit outdated in the decor but that is fine, all was clean and well presented, the staff was great and friendly, got a taxi into downtown (10 minutes away). Will stay again !
Business Traveler
David Karis from Bakersfield, CA
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Kids through a party next door and it took hotel staff a long time to break up the party. Hotel staff wasn't sure how to break up the party consisting of 50+ kids. I'm not sure why the cops weren't called because multiple hotel guest called and complain
Reviews of Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.