Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel

Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel in Alton

Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel

Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1900 Homer Adams Parkway
Alton, IL 62002

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel in Alton

# 1 of 3 hotels in Alton
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carl from Champaign, IL
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean. Even the TV remote was in a special "clean" bag. Exercise room and pool were in great shape. A hot or cold breakfast was available until 10AM, free.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, TN
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds were super comfortable.
The room smelled a bit musty but it wasn't too bad.

I would stay here again if I needed too.

Solo Traveler
Rich from Douglasville, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very neat and modern appearance. Looked like newly renovated.
No coffee pot in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, WI
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from South Pekin, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and well kept.
The only thing we encountered was they allow pets. The room next to us had 2 dogs. They apologized for the disturbance. The owners were called and told they could not leave there dogs. Peace and quiet within a hr. Great service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful receiption staff; great air conditioning; complimentary breakfast, coffee and newspaper. There is ample parking in front and behind the hotel.
Second day housekeeping was a little sloppy. Perhaps there were too many rooms to clean.

Good location, next to a Burger King and across the street from a St.Louis Bread Co/Panera Bread and a Wendy's.

Senior Travelers
Suzanne from Lincoln, IL
June 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, very friendly helpful staff
No

Great location, close to shopping and dining.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and accommodating for motorcycle folks
the only request I would have is that the TV channels listed would be correct and having a TV guide is so helpful to folks out of town that do not know your channels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient location, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast. Nice big TV with cable channels too.
Check-in and check-out. The staff person was not very attentive - she took a call in the middle of my check-in and went ahead with helping the caller with their entire request before getting back to me. Slow again at check-out. Otherwise all was good.

Modern, clean, good location, comfortable - overall good place to stay. Good value. The pool is outdoors, and was closed when we stayed in April. When the pool is open, I think it would be nice.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg