Hotels in Oxnard

Best Western Oxnard Inn

Best Western Oxnard Inn

Best Western Oxnard Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1156 South Oxnard Blvd.
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Oxnard Inn in Oxnard

# 8 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oxnard Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Oxnard Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was really clean, and staff was really friendly.
The food was OK, and water pressure in the shower was really low. Took forever to wash out the shampoo from my hair.

Overall I loved staying here at the Best Western Oxnard Inn. Will definitely be staying here again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Arrowhead, CA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient access, very good value overall if you compare to other area places. Good, well-trained staff with just the basic amenities you come to expect in a hotel/motel.
Low prices sometimes draw questionable customers near you.
Couple
Joshua from Los Angeles, CA
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

Very useful place where everything you need is there including pool and hottub. They even have a chair to get into the pool for the handicapped. Unfortunately, priceline.com did not get me the cheapest rate at all. If I would have booked directly through the hotel, my nightly rate would have been about 20.00 cheaper. That is unacceptable especially since priceline claims to be saving the consumer money. This is the last time I will use priceline. Just book directly with the business. ...read more

Couple
Alfredo from Corona, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Amenities like the ref, microwave
Hard access with the card key usage. Had to Insert the key multiple Times before I was able to open the door. The breakfast area are not easily accessible from the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was perfect but other than that I got nothing nice to really say.
The kitchenette was in the closet, I needed to fold out bed and there was HAIR and I mean a LOT OF HAIR on the blanket. The continental breakfast was horrid, cold center but burned outside sausage and egg discs?? they need to improve some

The staff was average, not very friendly, the morning staff was outside smoking when I tried to check out. I didn't expect the breakfast to be grand but the eggs and sausage were way below edible. The thing that got me the most was the hair covered covers and the useless kitchenette. The staff said they would of reduced my bill due to the overall mess but since I used priceline they couldn't comp me a portion of the stay. The TV in the room was nice, it had HDMI hookups so I could use my tablet to watch movies, but other than that, it was way below a 3 star hotel in my opinion. I went to Oxnard to attend a funeral so I was just there for a day, this made it passable but I would not use it for a couples get-a-way or for a trip with the family again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shachar from Palmdal, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good staff and help full. Really trying to help. hotel has a lot of nice things that are helpful. excellent breakfast.
Room was a little small.
Couple
Waldo from South Lake Tahoe, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing was really outstanding. The breakfast had good selection
There was a bit of mildew in the bathtub area. The room was dark and kind of dungy.

The hotel was probably one of the nicest in the area; however it did not meet up to my expectations of a BEST WESTERN in other areas. The check-in personnel were not friendly and very serious - not real welcoming.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff is friendly and the location feels safe and is close to downtown. The breakfast is pretty good as the hotel serves hot breakfast such as scrambled eggs and sausages aside from the regular breads and muffins and cereals.
None

I will give it a 3 star

Couple
Susan from San Jose, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Many guests would smoke just outside their rooms so every time we would open the door we would smell the smoke.

Over all is was very nice. We had smokers out side our room. Every time We opened the door we could smell the smoke. We asked to change rooms which we did. The breakfast was good but the area to eat was very small. We took our food back to our room. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Inge from Arcadia, CA
August 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly front desk clerk in the morning, but the night shift clerk is somehow rude.
Noisy A/C unit, dirty carpet, mattress is old and soft and NO Wifi.
Reviews of Best Western Oxnard Inn
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oxnard Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg