Best Western Plus Otay Valley

Best Western Plus Otay Valley

Best Western Plus Otay Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4450 Main Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Otay Valley in Chula Vista

# 5 of 18 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Otay Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Otay Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Otay Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rigoberto from El Centro, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The overall room was great.
Didn't like the surprise deposit they charge and don't return the same day.
Business Traveler
Bryan from Woodland Hills, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable
No

You can hear the traffic sounds from the 805 freeway.

Solo Traveler
Candice from Vista, CA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beds were super comfy. Close to freeway
Loud people outside
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was nice. Continental breakfast was good.
The extended checkout we had asked for was not honored our room was cleaned out, our stuff gone. A light in the room didn't work, the button exposed to the electrical. A loud motorcycle group was there & aloud to blast their music/engines all hours.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was really clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished, a lot of space, a lot of mirrors, a nice TV and modern work table. They even have a little seating area in the corner if you need it. I really loved the reading lamps attached to the wall!
When I called to make a reservation the person one the phone wasn't very friendly. I decided to hang up and reserve a room online because it had great comments.

The wifi connection was amazing!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hot tub was clean
Swimming pool col but clean
Couple
Laura from Chula Vista, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room smelled like smoke. They had 2 ash trays in the room, I thought all rooms were smoke free. I had some spray it helped somewhat for a bit was too tired to attempt to go change rooms. Other than that it met the need of having somewhere to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Victorville, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and no parking fee.
Room was not cleaned well. Room was not worth the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seungmin from Leonia, NJ
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It's dirty.
The bathroom
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was quiet. I also enjoyed the jacuzzi.
There was a cockroach in my room. The front desk was unwilling and unable change my room and offered me a 20% discount on my room which I have not yet received.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Otay Valley
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Otay Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.