BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7299 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 1344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodmere, NY
February 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, NY
January 31, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
January 23, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Room is spacious. Location is great for Universal visitors, the shuttle is very convenient. Uber ride to restaurants in the area was cheap. They provide a lot more service and amenities than I expected, but I wish there was a hot tub.
The hotel is old it smells really odd and moldy.A lot of things were not working properly in the room. Floor lamp didn't work, remote control has its own mind, and dialing the phone to reach front desk? It dials to housekeeping or they just don't pick up.
Couple
Waleed from Brooklyn, NY
January 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
Hotel staff was polite and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect for anyone that wanted to go to universal studios, wet N wild, plenty of food options, buffets, shopping ect... The rooms were very clean, nothing fancy but it got the job done.
Don't expect to be "wow'd" by the hotel, it is pretty basic in their amenities. But the price was right so I couldn't complain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
January 23, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jay from Gastonia, NC
January 23, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jonah from Wellington, OH
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Lehigh Acres, FL
January 20, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location, I had a very good deal on my room. It was very nice.
The fact that I had to pay for my breakfast as it wasn't much better than many other hotels with a "free" breakfast.
Business Traveler
Ana from Richmond Hill, Canada
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was fantastic
The room was humid and you can smell it
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.