Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7299 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 771 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kara from Racine, WI
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
The room was somewhat small

It was nice for the price I paid

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Jasper, TN
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Within walking distance of universal studio's and international drive.
Not enough covered smoking areas

Good amenities like pool, hot tubs, tennis courts and basketball court

Couple
Stephen from Clinton, MS
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Willow Spring, NC
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was convenient to where I needed to be.
I absolutely hate hotels that charge "resort fees" or whatever name they decide to tag to that fee. This time it was for parking, the pool and fitness center ... of which I used the parking. Not sure how they got there rating unless they gave it to themse
Solo Traveler
Robert from Eustis, FL
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This hotel is very family friendly and had a lot to do like swimming, two separate hot tubs, basketball court and many other things. As a solo traveler it was very relaxing. I had neighbors but the walls were thick enough that I couldn't hear anyone.
There wouldn't be any thing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was great!

This hotel is very family friendly and had a lot to do like swimming, two separate hot tubs, basketball court and many other things. As a solo traveler it was very relaxing. I had neighbors but the walls were thick enough that I couldn't hear anyone. If you get to choose a room get room 126 because it is pool side and very easy to get in and out to the pool and hot tubs.

Couple
Carolyn from Independence, MO
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice lobby, price
Noisy air conditioning, stayed over two weeks never ate in the restaurant due to prices
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a very quiet room and the location of the hotel is good for Universal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool games and location
Customer service was poor. Drink prices large and the 20 dollar daily resort fee( not included in original price) was a bit much.

Fun experience.

Couple
Donald from The Villages, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
It proximity to Universal Studios and free parking.
The air conditioning in the room was not adequate. The breakfast was $10 and was not a good value. This should be a 2, maybe a 2.5 star hotel tops!
Reviews of Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg