Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7299 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 954 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallinn, Estonia
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location, the price.
Brakfast not included -- not used to that as a european

-

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet, clean, and affordable. Very good location.
Restaurant menu was limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorain, OH
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was good, beautiful pool but I don't think the sun ever gets to it.
The resort surcharge of $3.50 daily. Also if we wanted a room with a king size bed it would have cost an additional $10.00.
Couple
Robin from Orlando, FL
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The people/staff friendly and helpful. Maintenance right on the ball. Excellent stay as usually
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
3rd shift staff.
Maid didn't knock on door before entering my room at 2pm..... we checked in earlier that day so our room was already clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Andrea from Spring Hill, FL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
price , beds were nice. would say this hotel was better than some Disney hotels for a fraction of the cost
shower, not much pressurethe timeshare always being pushed on us
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
very comfy beds, nice room, great location
The shower had a leak issue. Excess water on the floor. Slight mildew noticable.
Couple
Gregory J from Atlanta, GA
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all, I checked out immediately once I saw my room
This hotel was not a three-star more like a two I checked in and checked out within five minutes

There's not much more to say other then this hotel is very old looking and appears to have been remodeled sometime in the 70s

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
You can tell they are putting an effort into updating this hotel. Everytime I stay at this hotel, there are improvements - some big, some small.
Although my husband liked the beds, I thought they were too hard. Also, the a/c didn't work too well. I walked through the room running into wave after wave of heat. It never got cool in the room.

It is right next to Wet n Wild, so if that is your destination, you couldn't be closer.

Reviews of Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg