Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Best Western Oakland Park Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3001 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Oakland Park Inn in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Oakland Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oakland Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gail from Black River, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel was clean and very easy to get to. Hot breakfast was a plus.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Lutz, FL
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
It was in a horrible area. The pictures online are NOTHING like what the real hotel looks like. It was not in a safe neighborhood. I did not even feel comfortable leaving my car in the parking lot.

I wouldn't even stay there because of how horrible it looked.

Senior Travelers
Iftikhar from East Northport, NY
March 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
This is not a hotel. This is a cheap motel. In fact it feels like a prison.
Everything is cheap about this motel. I hated staying there.

I wanted to book a 3-star hotel and paid--- a night expecting Residence Inn or something similar. But Priceline put me in this prison hole. I am very angry. The breakfast was horrible; I went out to eat elsewhere. The internet in my room was so slow that I could not use it. Very very very bad experience. I demand a full refund.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy check in with friendly staff.
The elevator felt like it was broken and in need of repair
Business Traveler
Larry from Frankfort, IL
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This hotel was very bad. rooms were dirty. It looked like a bad motel 6... You should not sell this room even with a 2-star rating.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Charlottesville, VA
January 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, immaculate right down to the grout! An older hotel with superior maintenance.
The elevator was bumpy even though it was current on inspection posted.

The tropical grounds and tropical murals were lovely and perfectly maintained. They even had a late-night tiki bar. Great price and location, a short ride to airport (but no shuttle).

Solo Traveler
Andres from New York, NY
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Everything was fine

I was charged $10 resort fee per day plus taxes. This was never indicated in Priceline. This is outrageous . Other websites don't charge this fee. Very disappointing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, UT
October 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Fairly easy to find. The breakfast was good with a lot of verity.
The bathroom was not clean when we arrived. No hot tub!

The hotel was generally a good place to stay with the exceptions that I have noted. The pool area was very nice other than the fact it didn't have a hot tub to relax in. All in all a good place to stay.

Couple
Lloyd from Palm Bay, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
I did not like this hotel
I hated everything about this hotel. Sheets were dirty dingy pillows that were more like cushions. They demanded $100 deposit which we knew nothing about for any damages to the room. This should have been clearly advertised upon booking.

As we were ready to drive off, the front desk lady came out telling us that they had forgotten to charge us $11pn for surcharge fees so that was another $22 out of pocket. We will never stay at this hotel again and further more this should be rated a 2 star. Guest beware if you plan to stay at this hotel. They knew it was myself and husband staying there, so we should have been given a king size bed instead we got 2 double size instead. ...read more

Couple
George from Bradenton, FL
September 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
nice pool
I was quotedXXX from price line. cost me nearly XXX.

in addition to the XXX, I was charged several taxes including 11.13 resort tax because I booked through price line. It would have been cheaper for me to book direct. I will do so in the future.

Reviews of Best Western Oakland Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oakland Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg