Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Best Western Oakland Park Inn in Fort Lauderdale

Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Best Western Oakland Park Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3001 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Oakland Park Inn in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Oakland Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oakland Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Oakland Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The breakfast was good. The room was clean.
They charged a resort fee! It's a best western for god sakes! Really!

It is an old 1950s hotel/motel with gallasee windows that should be changed out. I could not get cold water out of the bathroom faucet. I told the desk clerk but he wasn't interested. The breakfast was good though and the room was clean. I still can't figure out the resort fee for an old Best western. It's definitely not a 2.5 star, maybe 1.5. The last time I was in Ft. Lauderdale I stayed in a 2.5 star Marriott. There is no comparison. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
October 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
the breakfast
the water there was yellow .

It was clean the staff was nice but the water was not fi to drink we had to by bottled water to drink

Group Traveler
Melody from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
room/bathroom was mostly clean free parking free breakfast free wireless internet central location
blood stains on bed comforter hairs in corners of bathroom musty smell in room breakfast area way too small for number of hotel guests
Business Traveler
Lisa from Tucker, GA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable
Old, lots of noise and not a hotel that lived up to its rating. I was very disappointed in the staff and in the hotel, period!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast.
Security location and annoyance.

It's far away from 3 stars hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
May 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
charge resort fee. didn't mention that when checked in.
Couple
Christina from Miami, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was a great place to stay for the weekend. The location was great but I would have preferred something on the beach. I knew the hotel wasn't on the beach so it was a great deal and really close to the beach. Great stay! Would stay there again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was better than expected for the star level. We were in town for a short one-night visit so all we were looking for in a hotel was inexpensive price and a free breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the pool area was also.
My one complaint is the staff. They were not very helpful and didn't seem very organized or knowledgeable when I did need assistance.

Great inexpensive option and the breakfast is hot!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Den Haag, FL
May 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kytra from Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great. The drivers was well educated about the area.
they didn't cater to people that are vegans or don't eat meat. the pastries was stale.People didn't smoke in the rooms but they smoke outside their rooms. they used the same spoon for the plain eggs as well as the eggs that had meat in them.

I would recommend this hotel. But i couldn't eat the eggs because they used the same container as the plain eggs and the same spoon. NOT COOL.

Reviews of Best Western Oakland Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oakland Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg