BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
655 Highway 101 South
Crescent City, CA 95531
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn in Crescent City

# 5 of 9 hotels in Crescent City
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nick from Springville, UT
May 24, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rick from Richmond, Canada
April 2, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardner, KS
February 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
We stay here when we visit family. In the past we have enjoyed the breakfast and room. Restaurant is being remodeled and the temporary room is less than adequate. The servers try but there is not enough room. We left on the last day without breakfast.
There were kids running all over the property, yelling screaming and riding skateboards in the hallway. Adults were drunk and standing outside our room smoking cigarettes. The walkin shower was poor and water ran on the floor.
Couple
Raymond from Traverse City, MI
January 30, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location and breakfast
Very noisy, toilet supply leaked and toilet would not stop running
Jay from Folsom, CA
November 21, 2015
7.0
The room was nice and quiet
On the site it states they have a restaurant, however it was actually closed for a few months for remodeling
Couple
Susan from Lynnwood, WA
November 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff very helpful accommodating requests when checking in.
Bathroom was small, toilets short and small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tristan from Powell River, Canada
October 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location
The rooms were dirty and smelly. There were three families including us who stayed here together and all our rooms smelled really bad
Business Traveler
Danielle from Eureka, CA
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel offered a breakfast with warm foods. However, upon arriving the breakfast was choice of 3 sugar cereals, coffee, or donut. I was quite disappointed. The brochure in room even offered warm breakfast with protein. I am not sure what happened there
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, ND
September 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is at the restaurant right next door and is very good. But the best thing is the location, right across the road from the harbor with its beautiful views, sea lions, and harbor seals.
Nothing that I didn't like. A humorous note is that the bathroom door rubs against the toilet when you close the door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
September 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was a typical Best Western in terms of style, quality, cleanliness etc
We were awaken at 6:00 in the morning by a mouse who was chewing thur a plastic bag in our room. We had to completely pack up and move across the parking lot to a new room, The manager only wanted to give me a $34 credit.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.