Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites in Portland

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
16105 Southwest Pacific Highway
King City, OR 97224

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Dayton, OR
September 7, 2014
8.0
Location, great and easy access
Some of the guests were not so quiet.

Good location. very quiet, only drawback on a oneway grid.

Kelly from Burnaby, Canada
August 27, 2014
6.0
The hotel was well maintained. Plenty of parking. In good traffic 25 mins away from downtown.
The location was not by lake Oswego the nice area. The breakfast room was small. That weekend no vacancy. It didn't have room for many tables. Hot breakfast was omelet, waffles ( best), bacon, cereal, bagel, toast, etc.

A reasonable size pool, there was even a handicap lift to get in pool. We stayed 2 nights but the following day they deactivated pour room cards. If you want to live near a retirement community away from the action this is the place.

Couple
Rodney from Barnesville, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location. Susie, the check-in consultant was a delight. This property should be rated more that 2 1/2 stars.
Everything was wonderful
Couple
Xianhui from Vancouver, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price there us very reasonable!
The pillows smell so bad the second of our trip.

Overall everything is good.

Group Traveler
Beverly from Meridian, ID
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean, spacious and modern. The staff was very friendly and even called us to make sure the room met our expectations. Will definitely recommend them!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, OR
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was great, with ample room, good amenities and nice firm beds. The staff went over and above to meet our needs and were as friendly and professional as I've ever experienced at much more expensive hotels.
King City is a little off the beaten path, but it was a nice change of scenery from the typical freeway and downtown hotels.

This is one of the most quiet, clean, welcoming hotels I've ever stayed in. The pool was actually warm. The beds were comfy and firm. The staff was excellent. The breakfast had a decent selection. Restaurants abound across the street and nearby on 99. Would most definitely return to this hotel if needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
May 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and the staff in the breakfast room, at the desk and housekeeping were all very polite and good at their jobs. The breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit salad, oatmeal, cereal and more.
The traffic in and out of this town between 3pm and 6pm was terrible, but then again, Portland has some traffic problems. The rooms were a little dated and our fridge made a lot of noise if left plugged in.

There is a very good family style restaurant in that town, Banning's, that offers really tasty food. it is on a main road, but if you ask for a room on the back side as we did, it is very quiet.

Couple
Randal from St. Francis, MN
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the spacious rooms and how nice ALL the staff was.
We didn't like how the hot tub was out of order the whole time we were there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg