BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1707 Highway 181
Portland, TX 78374

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn in Portland

# 2 of 7 hotels in Portland
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
April 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
Rooms were large and updated
Lackadaisical staff - not helpful at the main desk - never saw anyone at breakfast Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was not good - cold eggs/very limited selections - at 8:00 and at 9:30, half empty offerings and no one available to ask for more
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
March 7, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Blanca from Baytown, TX
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved how clean it was! Even the bathrooms were very clean. Im a big germaphobe, so that is a big deal to me. The breakfast was also awesome. Definetly going to je staying there again...which will he often since hubby is working there in Portland.
You can hear through the walls, but nothing too bad. I loved my room so much i didnt care about the outside noise.
Maria from Rialto, CA
November 25, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Okla. City, OK
July 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast selections were drab. Scrambled eggs were dry. Sausage had no taste. Biscuits and gravy was good, but was served on only one day.
Couple
David from Three Rivers, TX
April 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Smoking room stinks. Used whole can Lysol
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was best for our trip.
The only complaints I have are that there were only two rags in the bathroom and the second day they forgot to replace them at all so i had no rags. I had myself and three kids. Also the pool was great but the rock waterfall wasnt working.

The hotel smelled nice which says alot to me. Also they had free cookies at the front desk for the kids. The staff were nice and helpful. As for breakfast it was good and was kept fully stocked at all times that breakfast was being served.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room size was nice and there is a microwave and mini-fridge. Located near stores and restaurants.
We were on the second floor and although we were in a non-smoking room, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. The breakfast was not very good, and had few "hot" items. The "dining area" is too small for the size of the 'hotel'.

The noise from the road was pretty loud. We were able to offset that by running the fan on the AC unit. The hallway lights are SUPER bright and shine through the door cracks, which we fixed by shoving the bed decorations in the bottom crack. Speaking of bedding, the covers were really thin. So, if you get the room too cold, you're going to freeze! I want to add that although my review is negative, the front desk people were really nice and helpful. The decor is tasteful and it is clean. I don't know if we would stay there again, but I can't rule it out completely. We'll just be better prepared. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, TX
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to restaurants and shops.

The Hotel was nice, clean and we liked to stay there. However, I would never book through Priceline again. I overpaid the four day stay by aboutxxx vs if I had booked with Best Western direct. Average Room Rate with BW was $ 110.00 based on the receipt I got from them, with Priceline it was xxx.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Simon from Pleasanton, TX
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything above
no, everything was great.breakfast and friendly service.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.