Hotels in Bear

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
875 Pulaski Highway
Bear, DE 19701

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn in Bear

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bear
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alexis from Brooklyn, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pros: Room very spacious and clean, pool and Jacuzzi were open, clean and empty. Pool stayed open late. Pizza place across the street delicious, cheap and fast delivery to hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility very clean as a whole.
Cons: Breakfast ended too early. Hotel located relatively far from attractions although there are things nearby like Walmart and food etc. Not too many tv channels although they had the basics and some which was nice

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of 6 nights. Traveled as a couple and the pool and jacuzzi were really nice since not many people were there.

Solo Traveler
Monica from Charleston, SC
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This is not in a great location, nor would I ever want to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Morrisville, NC
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
What started out a "less thanXXX room" turned into a XXX+ night. We didn't add anything or change our booking. priceline.com may not be the way to go with this hotel.
Couple
Haddie from Wilmington, DE
September 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
I wasn't pleased with the front desk rep. And the room sheets was dirty also the bathroom was dirty . I felt there was discrimination and I getting the room to relax
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked that they upgraded me to a suite when they canceled my reservation by accident and didn't have anymore of the type of room I requested. The staff was very accommadating
The upgrade to the suite was great, but its right next to the mechanical room which makes a lot of noise off and on through the night while trying to sleep. I would think no room would be next to the mechanical room, let alone the only suite in the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Haddie from Wilmington, DE
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the indoor pool, breakfast in the morning.
my sheets had hair and dirty stains on both beds the front desk rep let us changed rooms but it wasnt easy to move since we had just move all the stuff in the one room. there wasnt enought towels in the room . only 2 face towel 1 body and 3 little.

if i had to stay again i would i love th earea the staff was very nice and comforting. and the pool was very nice. i just my room was better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
August 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
the locatin and the cleanliness

The hotel is located near tons of eating places, the highway and the mall. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I loved the pool and spacious parking

Solo Traveler
Reginald from Ladson, SC
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was great,and the rooms were very clean

Overall a nice clean hotel for a fair price. If I'm in that area I would stay there again. The staff was great and the room was comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Houston, TX
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was quiet and convenient, friendly staff and nice public areas to eat breakfast or meet in the lobby.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg