Hotels in Montreal

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal, QC H3G 1V7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa in Montreal

# 18 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's proximity to the Bell Centre!
The room was small
Group Traveler
David from Dieppe, Canada
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close proximity to shopping, entertainment and downtown.
Parking was a bit pricey.
Justin from Kensington, Canada
February 23, 2014
7.0
The rooms seemed to have been recently renovated, as the rest of the hotel is a bit run down. The rooms themselves are fairly nice though.
The hallways, room doors, elevators, other things need to be renovated

Parking was a bit annoying directly across the road from the hotel. I went to retrieve my car, but was trapped by 2 cars. The lot tenant had to move the cars out of my way so I could pull out. It was very congested and risked hitting car doors on other cars. Great hotel if you're just looking for a room to stay in, not a lot for common area or a bar to sit at

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleoro, VT
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is great. Close to public transport. Walking dist to many attractions & 'old city'. Fridge in room was great. WiFi came at no extra charge. Some higher price downtown hotels provide neither.
Actually, all was fine. The hotel provided the services is said it would. Provided them well. For the price point (single queen bed room) I was more than satisfied.

My stay was only three days and most of the time I was out and about, at events... The single queen bed room suited my needs. If I were staying longer I would have rented a larger room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Shower was horrible, dark room with only one small window directly facing a wall with absolutely no view.

Amazing location but everything else was average or below.

Group Traveler
Bryan from Plattsburgh, NY
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The King Room I booked was really nice and the bed was big enough for two to three people. Nice to have a mini fridge in room. Staff did great at answering questions/concerns. Hotel is just steps away from shopping on St. Catherine st and nightclubs.
The hotel charged me more than the quoted price but at least I was refunded the overcharged amount.

Parking is available across from hotel and it's an outdoor lot. There is also an indoor parking lot nearby and it's Stanley Auto Parc on Stanley st. I would recommend parking at Stanley just because it's more secure to park your car in an indoor lot and it's actually cheaper than the outdoor lot across from hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Catharines, Canada
October 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
The fact that you can not find any water or other drinks in the hotel other than the vending machines. Except 1-2 persons in the front desk (Dimitra and a Chinese guy) all the other are rude and impolite.

Good hotel in a fantastic location with lot of potential.

Couple
Licia from Brampton, Canada
October 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Young man at front desk not very knowledge.....did not know location. For museum of fine arts.....his answer was "I think it's on Sherbrooke ....." When I didn't accept his answer he finally looked it up! Not a very good way to promote city.

We stayed in this hotel in July & October this year. Good value and good location

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg