Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa in Montreal

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal, QC H3G 1V7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Its location almost right across Sheraton, where my conference was held.
The smallest room I've ever had. My reservation said checkout at noon. When I went to the front de on the last day around 11:45am, I was told the checkout time was 11am, and the staff person graciously said the most time they could give me was 10 minutes

It's impossible to use the sink without getting water out, on your shoes and on your body, because it's sooooooo small. The shower can be said to be primitive, but the water and shower head are good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We did not have a view of anything. I hate having to pay for parking since I feel the hotel should provide this at no charge to the guest.
Very narrow hallways..seemed claustrophobic.

It was a nice hotel and would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Found it was quite awkward that after a certain time the hotel libby doors were locked and there was no swipe access into the hotel.

Average hotel, small rooms. Cleanliness wasn't very good, we had stains on our sheets and they weren't changed until 2 days later. Our garbage cans were overflowing and we had to make temporary garbage cans. The key cards for the room constantly didn't work which is quite annoying when it happens 4 times in a day. One thing i did like was that security would check the key cards of guests entering the hotel after hours, made you feel secure. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location and cleanliness
No

Excellent location, the rooms were very clean, the staff were very pleasant. Cora¿s restaurant provides excellent healthy breakfast and lunch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location.
Typical three star kinda place. ADEQUATE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hadley, MA
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was convenient.
Queen room was extremly small, basically a bed. Bathroom was tiny as well. I asked for a king upgrade but was told I had to pay extra even though there was a room available. Front desk told me to never book a queen at this hotel because of tiny size.

The front staff should have upgraded me in my opnion. I was very dissatisfied.

Couple
Alex from Lacey, WA
June 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location of the hotel was very nice, close to all downtown attractions and businesses. Shopping and tourist info office was within a short walking distance.
The room we were given was so small that we had a hard time opening suitcases. Bathroom did not meet my expectations. The lobby is lower than street level making hard to bring heavy luggage.

Hotel was situated nicely in downtown Montreal. Unfortunately we had to work around road construction going on at the time. Had to wait to get our room ready but when we got it we were disappointed with the size. It was too small to live comfortably even for two days. The faucet in the bathroom was broken and spilled from the side when you turn it on. Toilet flushing was so weak we had to flush several times to make it effective. Parking was just across the hotel but it's expensive. Better park in public parking that exists around the hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brian from Reading, PA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was good for my purpose.
Typical bait and switch. I was quoted one price and confirmed. However was charged $50.00 more. Hotel staff said they could not do anything. I'm not done with this one yet.
Couple
Joseph from Cranston, RI
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location to the hotel. Montreal has a ton of XXX clubs, which I guess I didn't expect, so I won't hold that against the rankings. It was in the heart of downtown and super close to food and shopping.
the room could have been cleaner. there was some hair left over from past guest in bathroom, in the Jacuzzi. Also, huge issue with my roommate, not so much me... the walls were paper thin. I slept fine, but she was up all night.

Cafe downstairs was very nice for a traveler from the States. Staff was very nice and helpful when I asked about what was nearby and if they had anything in mind I should do when in town. The hotel was a good choice. Parking was not provided, and the lot across the street was 25$ a day, with in and out privileges. Weekend ran us $50, which wasn't cool but can't complain too much when you pay---- a night and are one block from the best shopping and bars in town. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, Canada
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg