BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal, QC H3G 1V7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Navan, Canada
January 22, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Excellent location but the hotel is dated. Rooms do not have carpeting and are covered in cheap laminate flooring. Washroom huge but no vanity to store your toiletries. They should at least have a mat to place your wet boots especially in winter.
No parking. Had to park across the street outside in the cold.
Couple
Rui from Yuncheng, China
January 20, 2016
Couple
6.0
location
I called the housekeeper to clean my room, and I wait a whole day, the room was still not cleaned up!!! I stayed two days and there are no one clean my room. Also, at 3am , there are still some people yelling in the hall way!! i couldn't sleep!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
location
if you're just looking for a bed for the night and a short walk to your 1st meeting, it's fine. but, if you need more from a hotel, place to hang after a long day, get work done, room service, bar, go somewhere else.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
November 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location and affordable parking
Very small room, but it was okay if you're not in the room much
Couple
Hannah from Warren, RI
November 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing! 5 minute walk to the Bell Centre, next to all the shopping and great bars!
Group Traveler
Walter from Schroon Lake, NY
November 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds were comfy and the location was perfect
The elevators were painfully slow
Senior Travelers
Linda from Saskatoon, Canada
October 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
No matter what direction you went you where always close to something to see or do.
Did not appreciate the guy who was so drunk he threw up just outside the front door, but the staff were quick to clean up the mess once they knewabout it.

The staff are excellent, the rooms are clean, the hotel is well situated and it has a Cora restaurant attached as well as a Bistro.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
September 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
location
bedbugs in our room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 12, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Bed is very comfortable. Location is decent.
The bathroom is super small.
Couple
Simone from Brooklyn, NY
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
I LOVED that there is no carpet in the rooms. The floors are hardwood floors. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean and very quiet. Got good rest while I was there. Towels were clean and overall I felt very comfortable in my room.
The elevators are a little small, but that's not a big deal, nor something that can easily be fixed. I think the lobby can be "warmed up" a bit and made to feel a little more welcoming.

Check in was quite easy, and the front desk staff was very nice. She offered me a "really nice" room that required me to climb one extra flight of stairs. Turned out to be room # 561. Indeed a lovely room, but there is only one window in the room and the view is one of the rooftop packed with junk. It looked like a junkyard outside the window. Not a sight for anyone away from home. The bathroom however is very nice. I could not see myself taking in such a view as my only option while there, so I called the front desk and asked that I be relocated. They were very helpful in taking care of my wish, but in my opinion the solution is such an easy one. It would take absolutely no time to tidy the rooftop that appears to be a dump for old massage tables, buckets filled with empty bottles, as well as other random trash items. This is indeed a nice room, but can depress anyone who dared look out the window. Also, there were paint rollers propped against the walls in the hallway outside the room. So the room feels nice and remote, but because of the sloppiness around it, one can feel as though they were being placed in the "naughty corner." Otherwise, I was very happy with my new room #409. The manager at the front desk called up to make sure that I was happy, and I thought that was a great gesture. Even though the bathroom was not half as nice as the one in my original room, the overall layout of this room was MUCH better. I would stay at this hotel again. It's centrally located, there are many stores, restaurants, and pubs literally right outside the door. Even though it's so centrally located however, once you're indoors it's actually quite peaceful and relaxing. Now this is no 5 star hotel, but for a quick inexpensive getaway weekend, I would definitely recommend it. Checkout was a breeze also. ...read more

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.