Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Best Western Plus Marion Hotel in Marion

Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Best Western Plus Marion Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
400 Comfort Drive
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel in Marion

# 2 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Spring Valley, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Comfortable rooms. Much appreciated ice maker and snack dispenser on every floor. Hot breakfast was great.
Elevator didn't go to the third floor - something about a broken button. There was a lot of confusion about it because the problem wasn't explained with any kind of sign in the elevator.

Overall, it's a terrific place to stay, and the price can't be beat for the quality of the room and the breakfast and the number of amenities.

Couple
Nancy from New Braunfels, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price. We stayed at the Drury last year. Best Western in Marion was just as nice for about half the price. This is where we will always stay when we are in Marion, IL. They also have great breakfasts and there wasn't a lot of kids on our floor.
There is absolutely nothing we didn't like. The only thing that was slightly inconvenient was only a day or two where the breakfast room was too crowded with no place to sit. However, this wasn't the hotels fault.

I love the price, the location, the room, and the breakfasts they had. I don't know if it was done on purpose, but it seemed like they didn't put a lot of noisy kids on the floor we were on. We loved the pool and jacuzzi being closed in but still could be vented. Also, the fitness room is always a plus. There always seemed to be plenty of parking spaces.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckemeyer, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk attendant when we checked in was amazing.
The remote did not work properly with the tv and when we mentioned this to the staff we were told this was a known problem.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, IL
July 15, 2014
8.0
Complimentary Breakfast, Easy to get to, Minimal congestion in the area, Ample parking
Very slow elevators.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Lori at the front desk is amazing!
Walls were paper thin and we could hear everyone in the hotel (and I am hard of hearing!).
Linda from Byron, IL
July 14, 2014
5.0
Location,decent breakfast.
The front desk worker was very over worked. Seemed like there should have been 2 people working. There was a smell of mildew or mold in the front lobby.

Not worth the price. Have stayed at places for $15-20 less that were much nicer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Kennesaw, GA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Sapphire, NC
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Allen from Lake Zurich, IL
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Equality, IL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was friendly and breakfast was decent.
The air in our room was not working properly. The room had not been cleaned properly as my son found someone else's clothes on the floor beside one of the beds. Being 4th of July holiday the hotel was full.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg