Best Western Plus Marina Gateway

Best Western Plus Marina Gateway

Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
800 Bay Marina Drive
National City, CA 91950
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Marina Gateway in National City

# 1 of 9 hotels in National City
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Marina Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Marina Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Marina Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was clean!
No breakfast food and room was near train tracks that was not coo,l especially in the morning hearing a train horn in the morning!
Business Traveler
David from Idaho Falls, ID
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location and wonderful room. It's great that we weren't charged for Internet and parking.
Couple
Lorne from Norman, OK
May 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was quiet and clean. Bathroom was nice.
The bed was hard, with 5 hard small pillows instead of 2 soft ones.The odor of bug repellent or cleaning products was very strong.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Mililani, HI
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location. Clean and well maintained.
My room was facing Goodies Bar & Grill. Earplugs did not help to block out the LOUD music which played Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. They kept playing music until after 11:30! I would have asked for another room but they were fully booked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from Mililani, HI
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location.
Free coffee is great. But slow.
Couple
Louis from Schenectady, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was great and very well maintain and clean.
This is just a comment, the only thing that we would like to see, is the staff could be more friendly. There were not rude or anything like that, just did not show any friendly behavior, like saying hello. We would stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoshone, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was awesome, the service was great, I would definitely stay ther again.
Ther was nothing that I didn't like
Couple
Jonathan from Casa Grande, AZ
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is a nice one for the price. Very easy to book and check in.
The location was ok if you want to travel all over San diego because of driving distance but was not in a very good location if you want to walk to places. It is kind of by its lonesome.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was super clean and had great service
The location, from my window I could see a bunch of train cars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Li from Los Angeles, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
large room, friendly staff, balcony

a pleasant place to stay

Reviews of Best Western Plus Marina Gateway
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Marina Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.