Hotels in Madison

Best Western Plus Madison Inn

Best Western Plus Madison Inn

Best Western Plus Madison Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
167 Southeast Bandit Street
Madison, FL 32340

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Madison Inn in Madison

# 1 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Madison Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Madison Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Lehigh Acres, FL
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean comfortable friendly staff.
Fairly rural area, not much to do or see nearby. Limited number of places to eat.
Business Traveler
Houston from Henderson, KY
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Don from Goshen, IN
January 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly & accommodating, bed & pillows were very comfortable, continental breakfast with lots of food choices was delicious.
Everything was great!

It is easy access off the highway. The staff made us feel so welcome and if we are ever in this vicinity again we will definitely make this one of our stops for the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewanee, IL
September 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
ok room.
Pool was dirty. Poor choices for dining. Got stuck in the elevator and the only response was-HOUSEKEEPERS are trying to get you out...WHAT? Got charged by hotel AND Priceline. No sorry, no nothing...won't recommend.

Not much good to say. When we checked in not our address or credit card info...clerk said she would charge our card and figure out later...??? I paid for both rooms reserved through Priceline then only got one refund as my friend paid her room on her personal card as well. When we got our receipt had her address on both receipts. Got stuck in the elevator and the clerk who answered the elevator phone said the Housekeepers were trying to get us out...HOUSEKEEPERS????? Finally told her to call 911 or we would. When we finally got out we asked for a reduction on our room and were told they couldn't do that but would work on it. Breakfast was minimal and cold. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Okeechobee, FL
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We weretold we would be in a suite,Instead we got a handicap room;Then the air conditioner went out and the motel told us there was nothing they could do. very disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradford from Olive Branch, MS
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was quiet and located just the right distance from the interstate.
The price was a little high. It met our expectations for the star rating.

This hotel is located just far enough from the interstate to still be quiet. There are a couple of restaurants close and a gas station. The room and public spaces met our expectations for a 2.5 star hotel. The rate was a little higher than I would expect.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Portland, TN
June 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room had a refrigerator at no additional cost.
The mattress was very firm and hard to sleep on.

I believe this hotel should receive a 3 star rating if they upgrade the mattresses.

Couple
Sandra from Samson, AL
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was completely smoke-free. The spaciousness of the space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The showerhead was poorly designed. The toilet seat was too low.
Couple
Anne from Jacksonville, FL
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The interior design was very nice and in excellent condition.
No. Be aware that dining is limited in the rather rural area. Primarily fast food. Full breakfast is included!

Had a great experience with a clean room and friendly staff. Considering the hotel was full that evening, it was very quiet on the third floor.

Senior Travelers
Francis from Baton Rouge, LA
April 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Easy off I-10 to hotel.
Not many eating places around hotel.

Nice hotel and good locations for travelers. Price is good als.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Madison Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Madison Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg