Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn

Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn in Lincoln

Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn

Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1750 5Th Street
Lincoln, IL 62656
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn in Lincoln

# 2 of 5 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wesley from Frisco, TX
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marsha from Webster City, IA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nicely redone, nice hallways & public space
we were surprised the pool was outdoors, altho they hadn't closed it down for the season yet so we did get to use it

breakfast was good, coffee/tea & hot choc. available anytime

Business Traveler
Alice from St.Ann, MO
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The clean up people were wonderful. We had a problem with the AC. Guy came right away and got it right. good Mattress. Lots of fluffy pillows. Ice box, Micro wave. Better than usual TV reception.
The Hot Breakfast was awful. Hard tasteless eggs, Dried out biscuits. Clumpy Gravy. No fruit. Hotel was full so had to take a Handicap room. Hated the no tub Shower. Floor was really wet. Found a dead Roach & a live one. Desk cool and disinterested.

This Hotel was a run down mess three years ago. I would not have my dog stay there. They have done miracles fixing it up. Still have work to do but if they continue it will be first class.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Jeffersonville, IN
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Internet computer was not working. Breakfast was acceptable, not outstanding, but not terrible either.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, IL
August 13, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Rugs need to be replaced ..old and stained in both rooms and hallway.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Dixmoor, IL
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I usually stay at either Choice Hotels or Holiday Inn Express, so this 1st experience at a Best Western was actually delightful. I have business in the town of Lincoln, IL for the next couple of months and plan to stay at that location,
When trying to sign up for the Best Western Rewards plan, the Best Western rep wasn't too informed with the questions I had at the time, but I just assumed that she was a new employee. But she was well informed about the hotel amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
June 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
It appears very nice, clean and such, but having seen a bedbug on my pillow at 3am kind of takes all the nice away.
1)Checked in at 4pm, room still not ready 2)woke at 3am, doors slamming and laughing lasting till after 4am 3)3:45am laughter and doors again woke me-opened my eyes and I saw a bed bug crawling across my pillow in front of me. HUGE BUMMER!

I got the bed bug into a mason jar so I could look at it with a magnifying glass to make sure what it was...and thats just what it was. On leaving I showed it to the desk clerk. I expected the same reaction from him that I had. I was mortified. He just had a big smile on his face, and kept repeating how he was so, so sorry. That huge grin on his face just threw me for a loop, like he was laughing at me. I had checked the bedbug registry before taking this room, and there were no incidents reported. Well there is one now. Never got the free breakfast since upon seeing the bug we shook out all of our bags and put them right in the car. We left by 5am and continued to drive on half a nights sleep. After capturing the bug we checked the bed and noticed tiny blood stains on the sheets which were not there before we got into the bed. This hotel experience has us seriously considering buying a camper. I don't know if I can ever sleep in a hotel room again. If I have to I will be sleeping with all the lights on. I still have the creeps. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, IN
June 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Front desk staff were very friendly, personable and accomodating. Was there for a family reunion. Family members lodging elsewhere joined us in the evening, where we sat in the dining area to visit. Staff offered to turn on the juice machine for the kids.
The pool was an outdoor one, but we knew that ahead of time. Just happened that the June weather was too chilly to enjoy it. Kids were a little disappointed at that.

Wasn't sure what to expect, but was overall extremely pleased with the cleanliness and accomodations. Beds were very comfortable. Our room had a roomy fridge and a microwave.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg