Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn

Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn

Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
714 Lakeway Drive
Bellingham, WA 98226
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn in Bellingham

# 4 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Vashon, WA
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
When I came in, I asked what time the pool was open in themorning. They said 9:00. NOT VERY AVAIABLE FOR THETRAVELER.Then I called when I got up just to see if I received a differentresponse and they told me the pool was not even open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Courtneay, Canada
January 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nice Lobby & Bar area
They were under a MAJOR RENOVATION so 8am jack hammers and saw's tons of NOISE so we could NOT SLEEP!! Pool & Hot tub where not available. Phone in our room did not work - they said they would send someone to fix it but no one came.
Business Traveler
Sam from Vancouver, Canada
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location! I always like the restaurant in the facility and the bar! Munites walk to Fred Myers and other locals!!!
Nothing in specific that I didn't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Lobby area was nice. Friendly staff. Room was clean.
Location isn't great. Too far away to walk to much. The pool was completely under construction so we felt a little cheated as we bid on a hotel with a guaranteed pool. The maids areas were very exposed which felt strange. Ancient gym equipment was useless
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Surrey, Canada
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
10 minute drive from Bellingham airport. Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Great location In the morning picked up groceries at the Fred Myers next door on then on to the freeway for the drive home.
The pool, hot tub and court yard closed under renovation.
Couple
Nancy from Ferndale, WA
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
the reservation was not sent to them so they only had 2 rooms left.. upgraded me to the best suite they had. staff is excellant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The room was comfortable. Individual Keurig in room.
The couch in the room appeared broken with a large board under the cushions. Latest checkout was 1pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff were very nice and helpful, both at the front desk and the housekeeping. Plenty of free parking. The restaurant in the lobby is nice; good selection in menu for all meals.
Not a big deal, but not a lot of conveniently placed outlets in the room.

It didn't impact my visit at all, but the pool/sauna area in the middle of the hotel are closed for renovations for a while. Also, hot water was out for a few hours the night I arrived, but guests were notified ahead of time and it really didn't affect me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Pool, close to Fred Meyer, close to downtown.
Sheets and pillows smell like puke
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charis from Vancouver, Canada
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lakeway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg