Hotels in Johnson City

Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center in Johnson City

# 5 of 16 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rebecka from Atlanta, GA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the huge TV's and the big rooms!
My 4th floor window was fogged on the inside, so I couldn't see out very well.

My stay was great. The bed was a bit uncomfortable (too soft for me), and there is definitely an infestation of potato bugs (found two in my room, put them outside safely; where there are two, there are millions). The window was fogged from the inside so I couldn't see out very well, but the staff was great and I really liked the hotel. The TV's were huge, and there was a great channel selection. Breakfast was an awesome treat. I wish my room (which had a king bed) had some sort of foot rest to go with the chair or something else I could recline in...the pillows only came in one firmness--extra firm, and I ended up grabbing my soft pillow from the car. But the beds were fresh and clean, and no bed bugs in sight. Overall, even with the negatives, I was really happy here. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Worst fitness center I have ever seen. Cardio machines either didn't work or were not very good.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I could tell they are upgrading it, and the employees were nice.
On the first day I arrived, the room smelt of cigarette. However, there was a small sign in the room "Please do not smoke." When it rained the bathroom really smelt of cigarette smoke. There was a person smoking in the hall way next to the vending machine
Couple
James from Port Jefferson Station, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price
Hotel was a little outdated. Fitness center equipment was old and broken. Needs to be updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marbury, AL
March 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
during 2 night stay, collected and disposed of 6 stinkbugs in the room
Robert from Nashville, TN
February 24, 2014
9.0
Price very reasonable. Location great.
This is the second Best Western Hotel in which we have stayed in which the toilet flushes slowly or poorly. It did not stop up, but this may be a risk. The handle has to be depressed for a long time to insure adequate flushing.
Business Traveler
William from Greenwood, SC
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Spacious room and bathroom
Walls were thin. Could hear people coughing in the next room. Beds very, very firm

There was a group of girls that slammed doors all night. Between the noise and hard bed, we did not sleep.

Couple
Timothy from Madison, AL
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
the rooms and décor were excellent
the hallways and elevator were not even remotely heated, very cold to walk to breakfast. all breakfast was microwaved, nothing fresh or actually cooked.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Canton, GA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Comfortable room.
Let's see. Internet had too many users and I couldn't access it. As someone who makes their living online this was worrisome. There is not a chance on earth this is a 3 Star hotel. Old, outside entrances very far from the front desk. Staff was polite.

I wouldn't stay here again if free solely on not being able to use the internet. It IS NOT a 3 star hotel by any standard. I am not a hotel snob, but typically stay in 3-4 star hotels several times per month as I travel a great deal. The list a Holiday Inn Express as a 2.5 and this was way way way below the quality and comfort you get with a HIE. It was on par with a Red Roof in with a comfortable bed and clean room. Nothing more. There is a Holiday Inn across the street. Stay there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location, it's close to shopping mall and restaurants and it is a convenient place to stay when I come to the city.
The only thing I don't like is that it is hard to get across the media because of heavy traffic, so I usually go down the street and turn around.

There is a Chinese restaurant attached to this hotel and the staff is very helpful and will do their best to accommodate your requests.

Reviews of Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg