Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites in Palmdale

Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
600 West Palmdale Boulevard
Palmdale, CA 93551

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites in Palmdale

# 9 of 13 hotels in Palmdale
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brandon from Broadview, IL
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room and location
My debit card went missing I gave it to the clerk and he said he put it in my room key jacket. It was never found going forward hand card back to someone I'm their hand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Unable to get help with my bags. No luggage trollies available. I'm not handicapped, but had a handicapped room. How would they handle if a handicapped person needed help?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamont, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to shopping. Also, best of all,it was not in a traffic congested part of town. Easy freeway access.
It was a good stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean hotel and great location.
Continental breakfast was OK, not as good as the larger chains. This is no big deal for me and it would not keep me from staying here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dorothy from Winchester, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good size room with plenty to entertain the children.
Steven from Apple Valley, CA
March 31, 2014
8.0
The room light switch was difficult to find in the dark
Business Traveler
Jacki from Orange, CA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
They were very accommodating at the front desk when we checked in. The rooms were very nice & clean. The hotel allows dogs and, in my book, that makes them top rated! The hotel offers free continental breakfast.
When we checked in, the other 2 people weren't there yet (reservations for 4 people/2 rooms). Front Desk asked if we wanted the other 2 to be put near our room & we said yes, however,when they arrived they put them on the 3rd floor (we were on the 1st).

Aside from the aforementioned "problem" of room locations, it was a good hotel. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location, room, exercise room
breakfast was bad. good variety, but juice machine was not working. selfmade waffles were awful. I liked how the began breakfast very early, though.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was great. Plenty of space and the room was very clean. Close to freeways and places to eat along with grocery stores. Very cute room and I would stay there again.
The only bad thing that I have to say about the room is that the sheets smelled bad in some parts. Not sure why but I just ended up turning on the heater and throwing the sheets on the floor.

Helpful staff and very wrll kept.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was nice, Upgraded to a suite. The room though, was at the end of the hall, next to the staircase. All night we heard people coming in and out, as if there was no buffer or sound insulation, at all. Kids were woken up, horrible nights sleep!
The noise!!! No insulation or sound buffer. We heard people outside smoking, emergency exit slamming door, stomping from the stairs, the ice machine... All night long!

Don't stay here if you have little kids or want to sleep! You'll be kept awake by all the noise as the room walls are paper thin. Stairs, slamming doors, ice machine, people talking, all hours of the night!

Reviews of Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg