Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2051 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

# 16 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
nice view from room
no elevators, difficult access for handicapped people for 2nd floor rooms with a view.

2nd room was fantastic but had to run the water for about 10 min. to get hot water and that is a terrible waste of water.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from North Hollywood, CA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
balcony scenery from room.
Room keys kept demagnetizing, unable to get in room without assistance from desk.

The decor was a little dated could be upgraded to a brighter ambience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Fayetteville, NC
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Views of the bay and the pool with the fire pit were great in the evenings.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
May 6, 2014
10.0
The location, the view of the marina, the outdoor space by our room, the pool was amazing, the restaurant was pretty good and nice to have nearby.
a little noisy by the airport with planes taking off, but I expect being centrally located right in San Diego, you can't get away from that.

Danny, the desk concierge, was FABULOUS. Very accomodating (we needed to check in early w/small children in need of naps) and helpful. He went the extra mile, and it was SO appreciated.

Couple
Virgil from Escondido, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Quiet , clean , beautiful grounds , awesome location
Too high priced for mid week stay
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Tacoma, WA
March 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Romm and housekeeping were beautiful
Hot Tub not woking. Dining room was very slow.

I thought the accomodations were excellent. The front desk and staff were excellent and helpful. As was room service.

Group Traveler
Christi from Clifton, IL
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
What's Not to like? I loved the location, The decor, the comfort, the amenities - I don't normally give a 10 out of 10 rating but, it was everything I had hoped for! Great Job to all who are employed there!
n/a

I liked how it was situated between 2 bodies of water - I loved that I could go across the street from the front of the building and sit along the waters' edge, have a beachy bonfire, and have a pavillion for a picnic! I could see the city lights from across the water, take in the ocean air! we only were able to stay for a few short days but, I loved the room service, the newer bathrooms and the amenities in the room itself. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! ...read more

Group Traveler
Joseph from Las Vegas, NV
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was great! We looked out onto the marina very relaxing. Also pretty much centralized we were no more than 20 minutes from just about everywhere and you could communt on local streets no freeways
The resturant has serious serving issues. The food was very good but the service was very poor. If you dont mind waiting 30 minutes for coffee or a drink it is the right place for you. very disapointing.

The facility is well cared for the landscaping is lush and makes you feel as if you are on pacific island. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and are well maintained. The shhets on the beds are wonderful as well as the beds are comfortable which lead to some great nights sleeping! The pools and the spas are heated both sets very nice. The pool areas are beautful and open until 11:00 PM which is great especialy when you are on teh go all day and enjoy a soak in the hot tub before bed. The location is very relaxing, but still close enough to just about everything in Sandiego. Great Property! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg