Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2051 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

# 14 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location. Close to a beach, good area for walking, and very close to a public park for the kid to play at. On-site restaurant had good food. Also very close to many other restaurants and attractions.
Room service food was terrible, but management was attentive to the problem and provided a reasonable solution.
Senior Travelers
Sandra from Jackson, MI
February 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
I loved the location. Loved the pool area. Friendly staff. Could mail post cards from the frint desk.
The phone & air conditioner were broken. It took several calls to get phone working. The air conditioner thermastat stll did not work, following 9 days of our stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. Hey, its San Diego...what's mot to like?
My only grip was the security. There was no hardware on the lock on the door to the patio. The card key entrance from the outside to the hotel hallway was non-functioning and you had to pull hard on the room door to shut it properly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Gadsden, AL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was perfect for us. We had the yacht harbor on one side and the San Diego Harbor on the other, with easy access to the parks on the harborfront for jogging, playground for kids, and fishing pier. Also, free bikes! We will be back for sure!
The room was a bit crowded with the two queen beds, but in San Diego, who stays in the room?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkhall, United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
the room was a view of a bush then got moved above and got a view of the car park and some of the sea if we looked right the sun did not get to our balcony
Couple
Robert from Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The facility was fantastic!
Parking lot view.

There are rooms with spectacular views, we just weren't offered one!

Dave from Kalama, WA
October 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Wilmington, CA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Regina from Kailua Kona, HI
September 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Guy from Brossard, Canada
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location. Just across the street, the bay of Coronado. There was a boardwalk, a fishing peer, every where green spaces.
Nothing

Very well situated. I wouldn't of wanted to stay somewhere else.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.