BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina

BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina

BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2051 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

# 20 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Arlene from Harrisburg, OR
January 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
What I liked best about this hotel was the location on Shelter Island. Being surrounded by water and boats was very relaxing. Great paths to walk along the water. A good central location for all the sights we wanted to see. Very quiet at night.
My only suggestion regarding the cleanliness of the room was that the rug could have used a shampoo.
Couple
Jim from Tyler, TX
January 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Wonderful front desk and bar staff.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
January 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Everyone was very friendly & went above and beyond to be pleasant and helpful.
No.
Group Traveler
Keri from Fargo, ND
January 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Our bay side room had a fantastic view! The room was spacious, clean and had a nice balcony.
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmorland, CA
January 12, 2016
10.0
Liked vary much. The other thing is they didn't the 30.00$ parking fee.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
December 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the location!
My only complaint was that there was a dumpster in front of my room but considering the cost, location, view and the fact that I had a patio it did not matter. I will be using this place every time I go back home to san diego.
Group Traveler
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
October 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location, beautiful surroundings, hotel amenities, price
no

fantastic hotel...great price, great location, everything...I probably would have paid 2x what I did to stay there...this hotel nailed it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jose from Downey, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service, parking and location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Therese from Burien, WA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything and everyone!! You guys are the best
Couple
Yvette from Las Vegas, NV
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing hotel like always..got a casa marina room facing the bay. Customer Service all the way from check-in to dining to housekeeping to groundskeeping back to check out were GREAT! Look forward to a return trip but in a casa del mar room.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.