Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2051 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina in San Diego

# 15 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkhall, United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
the room was a view of a bush then got moved above and got a view of the car park and some of the sea if we looked right the sun did not get to our balcony
Couple
Robert from Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The facility was fantastic!
Parking lot view.

There are rooms with spectacular views, we just weren't offered one!

Dave from Kalama, WA
October 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Wilmington, CA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Regina from Kailua Kona, HI
September 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Guy from Brossard, Canada
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location. Just across the street, the bay of Coronado. There was a boardwalk, a fishing peer, every where green spaces.
Nothing

Very well situated. I wouldn't of wanted to stay somewhere else.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location on the water.
I did not like our room. We were put in a handicapped accessible room.

Hotel was in a beautiful location which backed up to the marina and was across the street from the bay. Enjoyed walking around the area. The rooms were clean and ours was very large as it was handicapped accessible. We tried to change rooms as we would have preferred something different, but the hotel was unable to accommodate us. Also, apparently the front desk staff is unable to help with room issues if you book through a third-party website. We had to wait until the reservation manager was in the office to request a change and by then all the rooms were booked. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Phoenix, AZ
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
LOCATION - NICE ROOM WITH BALCONY ACROSS FROM THE BAY - EXCEPTIONAL FOR THE PRICE IN TOP OF TOURIST SEASON
TV REMOTE DID NOT WORK :( TRIED TO CHARGE $10 FOR PARKING EVEN THOUGH THEIR WEBSITE ADVERTISED COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

MY NEW FAVORITE SHELTER ISLAND HOTEL - MOST ROOM FOR THE $ SPENT

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
nice view from room
no elevators, difficult access for handicapped people for 2nd floor rooms with a view.

2nd room was fantastic but had to run the water for about 10 min. to get hot water and that is a terrible waste of water.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg