Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona

Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona in Sedona

Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona

Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1200 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona in Sedona

# 4 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view from our hotel room (105)
The breakfast room. It was too crowded and too small.
Couple
Lori from Boonville, NY
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, View and Balcony..Large and spacious
Not really!! Well, this.. the pine trees seep sap and a sign on the property alerting folks that this may happen in the spring months would be great so you could park on the opposite side.

Smack in the middle of everything.. Walk here, walk there.. Great views off the balcony.. if it were me, I would build a small platform for folks to walk up on off the third deck so as to grab those great Sun Set Images.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
November 27, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was great, and I enjoyed the view. I appreciated the free parking, free shuttle service and hot continental breakfast.
It was falsely advertised on Priceline and on one of the Inn of Sedona websites. Most the pictures feature a different Best Western location. Also, the outdoor hot tub was warm, at best.

The pictures of the hotel on Priceline AND on the Inn of Sedona website are of the Arroyos Robles location, NOT the Inn of Sedona. The two hotels are not at all comparable and should not have the same star rating. Based on the pictures, I was eager to surprise my husband with this stay for his birthday. When we arrived, I realized I overpaid for a completely ordinary hotel. Surprise! Even with our Priceline discount, I feel I paid far too much for this hotel. My husband and I have paid less for a Hilton in San Diego. I was expecting the location, views, amenities and decor of the Best Western Arroyos Robles because that's what was advertised. It was not the couples getaway I had in mind. My husband is generally not the type to be picky or feel let down by little hiccups in plans, and even he said that I never should have shown him the pictures of the hotel before we left. Needless to say we will not be recommending this hotel and we will be using even more caution if we choose to use Priceline again in the future. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
November 4, 2013
10.0
Friendly staff. Shuttle services.
No

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was adequate with a good variety of choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't beat the view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carolyn from Chandler, AZ
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front desk staff person was wonderful, I wish I could remember his name, he was also from Boston as our children were and he went out of his way to advise us on eating at Dahl & Dahluca for dinner which was a fantastic evening, closer to hotel too.
No, everything was wonderful. We loved the view and the free breakfast too.

see above

Couple
Linda from Las Vegas, NV
July 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The 180 degree view
Access to & from room

Overall, the hotel is great! Excellent location! The 180 degree view from the balcony is fantastic!

Couple
Miguel from Munster, IN
July 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The views were incredible. The staff was helpful in making recommendations. It was located near everything we wanted to do/see.
The room left something to be desired. The A/C was noisy when it turned on every 5-10 minutes.

Not bad for the price.

Group Traveler
Christine from Oak Brook, IL
April 1, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The best part about this hotel was walking out of the room and having a fantastic view of the red rocks.
The rooms did have two queen sized beds but were a bit cramped. The closet had no light and was smelly. When we openned the drawers there were food crumbs inside. The place was crowded because of Spring Break so tight squeeze for breakfast but good value.

I hear that you are better off not booking through Discount vacatiion sites because one is not guaranteed a room with a view which in my opinion is the best reason to stay here.The hot tub was hot but the pool was brisk in temp. The staff was very responsive to our needs and the concierge gave us great tips on hiking destinations. This was a great trip and our kids will remember it as a winner vacation. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Debby from St. Louis, MO
March 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked that the hotel was positioned up high away from the street traffic. Felt secluded. Through the shared terraces, we had access to great views of the red rocks, just not from OUR room's side. Their free shuttle to town was an excellent benefit.
I had made my reservation pretty far in advance so was disappointed my room didn't have the great view some did. Saved those rooms for higher rates? Could go to that shared terrace though so very nice overall.

I would ask for a room with a view next time -3rd floor facing Uptown. There are some that are awesome. Not super close, but great panoramic view of the rocks. If you don't get that side, the other has a great view of the sunset and limited view of some red rocks. Always folks had wine and food out on the terraces at sunset time. If you want to swim, look elsewhere. Their pool is small. The hot tub was great though. Hot breakfast was pretty good for this type of offering. Yogurt, Oatmeal, Fruit salad, Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage and the usual cereal, muffin assortment every day. Also had a rotating dish of potatoes or biscuits and gravy, etc. Ask & see if they still have coupons for Judi's nearby. We enjoyed our meal there a lot. Judi's automatically offered us a 10% discount for being at Best Western, but the coupon desk had given us was buy 1 get 1. Much better.Almost a resort feel to the hotel. Very nice grounds and staff. For me this was a great location. Could easily get to the main shopping & attractions without being in the very middle of it all. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg