Hotels in La Jolla

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7830 Fay Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea in La Jolla

# 8 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, CO
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great price for the location. Free coffee and pizza in the afternoon was a nice bonus. Included breakfast was good (and stayed available until 10am).
Water pressure in our shower was low. A light on the patio (which we couldn't turn off) bled into the room at night, even with the drapes closed. Some road noise in the morning.

We were visiting for a wedding and had a number of different activities (rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, etc.) around La Jolla, and this hotel was convenient walking distance for all of them. Everything was clean and comfortable enough. Included breakfast added to it being a good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
walking distance to beach and food in La Jolla
it was loud...easily heard people in the hallway
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, staff is very friendly. Got a free room upgrade!
The plumbing is a little old and beaten up - the toilet was running and pipes under the sink looked like they could burst at any moment.

Overall, it was exactly what I expected. Not high-end, but clean, nice, and with a good choice for breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Bountiful, UT
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The price and location were great. Loved the breakfast and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. It is a great value for the price. It is not LaValencia which is $600/night but it is a lovely hotel.
Somewhat dated but they were in the process of renovating of renovating the rooms. Still very clean and well kept.

My kids really liked the balcony and the pool. Even though we were a 4-min walk to the beach sometimes it was too cold for my 6 year-old and a little intimidating. Close walk to the children's pool, La Jolla Cove, and great shopping!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Calgary, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
internet want very good. $12 PER DAY TO PARK WHICH WAS FINE BUT NOT TOLD TO US TILL WE GOT THERE
Family Traveling with Teens
Janelle from Kansas City, KS
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location and you can't beat the price!
The rooms are a bit dated parking was expensive

Pros - Free breakfast was good - eggs, potatoes, other warm dishes + muffins/cereal Great location - easy trek to the beach, bars, and restaurants Staff was great Price was awesome Free WIFI worked great Cons - bathroom was dated and smallish I really didn't like the pillows - they had a hard, plastic covering that a pillowcase couldn't 'fix'. If you get an oceanview room with a balcony, be aware that a certain seagull likes to perch and caw on your balcony around sunrise each morning. Makes for a fun story, but not the best when you are still sleepy! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Whittier, CA
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The walls are paper thin. The couple next to us argued to 2:30am. I called security but the yelling continued. My husband was having heart surgery the next day and was unable to sleep all night. I WOULD NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Walls paper thin. Staff unfriendly. As I was leaving, walked up to front desk and clerk ignored me and continued to write on paper. I finally had to say, excuse me before she would look up. She acted agitated and unfriendly. This is a terrible hotel with terrible staff. Would not recommend to anyone. Staff needs training on how to greet guests.

Couple
Scott from Tucson, AZ
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close to every thing that meet all our needs.
NO

Freiendly staff and very helpful always

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
you can walk to almost any where in an around the hotel;beach,restaurant, shopping,the works.
no

their morning breakfast is really good,am not a breakfast guy but the food looked very edible .The coffee was very good.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg