Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea in La Jolla

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7830 Fay Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea in La Jolla

# 11 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Enzo from St. Leonard, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesus from El Paso, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location and staff were very nice
needs a little TLC
Group Traveler
Ertan from Istanbul, Turkey
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel's location was very good within walking distance to the beaches and the restaurants in La Jolla. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were recently renovated, most of the furniture was new. I enjoyed staying in this hotel very much.
There were too few tables for having breakfast. We had our breakfast on the sunbeds by the pool. However, this was a minor point and did not change our mind that this was a great hotel to stay in.

The room, the balcony, the hotel staff, cleanliness, location within walking distance to everywhere. I would stay in this hotel again when I am in La Jolla in the future. I recommend this hotel to others

Family Traveling with Teens
Huanmin from Bellevue, WA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location is good and staff is friendly
parking space is limited
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent but somewhat inconsistent breakfast. Ice on alternating floors. A bit expensive for what you get but certainly not a bad choice.
Steep hills, little transportation. It is hard to find a meal under $10. A three course meal will typically run $30. The city is a strange mixture of financial institutions and small expensive tourist shops. There is no parking. Not good for the elderly.

No restaurant on site but a good, but expensive Italian restaurant is out the back door and down the steps. A Chipolte is a couple of miles but a difficult walk away. Lots of shops and a large number of real estate businesses line all of the streets. Even the back alleys have business on them. The internet if virtually useless and appears to be very buggy. Don't bring a computer that doesn't have current virus and malware software installed. Note, the Best Western has an elevator but many of the older hotels are spread out over three floors, common on steep hills, but have no elevator. If you aren't young and in good health with good legs and have lots of money, don't come here. This is not a good, cheap vacation and it is a terrible place to work because everything is so expensive. And you even have to pay $12 a day to park your car blocks away. ...read more

Couple
Kathryn from Twoharbors, MN
June 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
House keeping started pounding on our door at 8:00 am, finally at 10:00 I called down to the desk to ask when check out was it was noon. 3 times housekeeping came to our room and disturbed us. Parking was horrible! Our room was old and out dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Bothell, WA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location was great.
water in tub was very slow to drain. man in room next door could be heard through walls talking on cell phone into the night (1am)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dyer, IN
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and was helpful letting us know where things where in the area.
no we liked it and will stay there again
Business Traveler
Harold from Simi Valley, CA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The have a very good breakfast. Wide assortment. The coffee is good!
Couple
Michelle from Monument, CO
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was fantastic. Walking distance to everything. Big, spacious rooms.
Rooms were very dated, but they are remodeling and should be better.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg