Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7830 Fay Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea in La Jolla

# 9 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice place. Great location. Real Value. Convenient Parking
Nothing to complain about
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Breakfast, friendly and accomodating staff. Close to the Restaraunts, shopping and within walking (1 block) distance of the the beach.
I have nothing to complain about
Business Traveler
Nick from Ypsilanti, MI
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location location location! Great hotel for the money in a beautiful town.
Main room was fine and recently updated but the bathroom still needed work. Overall just fine though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect within walking distance of restaurants and shopping and not far from the beach. The staff is very accommodating. The breakfast was very good above average.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really liked the hotel and the area
Parking was terrible, and they charge $12 a day to park. Most of the time there was no parking available
Solo Traveler
Gary from Ramona, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. I enjoyed talking to the management. My room was always clean and organized. The location is excellent. The staff was friendly and very professional.
I may be old fashion but when it comes to parking your car for an additional $12.00 a night I just don't think that's fair. The parking was for compact cars so it was a little tight getting and out. I parked across the street when I could or in front.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Aireys Inlet, Australia
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool, included breakfast and afternoon tea/coffee. Also, fast free WiFi.
Bathroom getting a bit tired/old.
Couple
Enzo from St. Leonard, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesus from El Paso, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location and staff were very nice
needs a little TLC
Group Traveler
Ertan from Istanbul, Turkey
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel's location was very good within walking distance to the beaches and the restaurants in La Jolla. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were recently renovated, most of the furniture was new. I enjoyed staying in this hotel very much.
There were too few tables for having breakfast. We had our breakfast on the sunbeds by the pool. However, this was a minor point and did not change our mind that this was a great hotel to stay in.

The room, the balcony, the hotel staff, cleanliness, location within walking distance to everywhere. I would stay in this hotel again when I am in La Jolla in the future. I recommend this hotel to others

Reviews of Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Inn By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.