Hotels in Mankato

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1111 Range Street
Mankato, MN 56003

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel & Restaurant in Mankato

# 12 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Crystal, MN
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelley from Henderson, MN
February 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
They gave us a room right by construction and we were woken up early by loud construction, right outside our window. Even set at 77 degrees, the heat vent had cold air, blankets were worthless.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Winona, MN
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lobby area was comfortable and easy to talk.
The hot-tub did not work all weekend. Slow service in restaurant. The doors slammed all night due to kids running in the halls. Very crowded.

This hotel is over-priced for what you get.

Couple
Nicole from Jackson, MN
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hot tub was luke warm bath water and filled with kids under 10
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ulm, MN
December 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Under construction and walls are paper thin
Had to switch rooms because the first one never cooled down, was very very hot in the first room and was told we would be in a room that was just renovated, and if that was the case, NO THANK YOU!!!!! Pobably not going to see us back at this hotel again

Under construction so not a pleasant experience. Breakfast was not good, food was cold. Rooms were nothing to write home to Mom about!!! Wish we would have been told about the construction

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location. It was right off the highway and a short drive from downtown.
The hotel was under construction. There was no elevator and I had to drag my luggage up a flight of stairs. My room was outside of a pool/arcade area that had a bunch of screaming kids at 7:00 AM each morning of my stay. Poor breakfast selections.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was under construction and the front door was blocked off. Check-in was difficult because there was no elevator so a luggage rack couldn't be brought up the stairs. You could hear every sound coming from the hallway and the pool. Loud, screaming kids in the pool/arcade area at 7:00 AM both mornings. The "hot" breakfast consisted of a do it yourself waffle iron. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
October 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
location; easy access to parking lot; good food at restaurant; public places were attractive and inviting
EXTREMELY poor staff service in all areas - check in, restaurant, & bar. Guaranteed check-in was 3PM. I arrived at 2:45PM & was able to check-in but the room was not ready until 4:20. I was the 6th person to whom this happened. No rooms were ready at all

mediocre as far as customer service; location was good.

Couple
Carol from Hibbing, MN
October 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
I liked that the hotel was right off of HWY 169; easy to find. I also liked the fact that there was a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, plus a Perkins across the parking lot.
I felt that the room I stayed in was dirty. There still was garbage in the bathroom garbage can and was just outdated.

I do not think that I would choose this particular hotel for a stay in Mankato

Couple
Grace from Sioux Falls, SD
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hot breakfast was wonderful.
When we checked in we were told the wrong room number by the front desk. It was frustrating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Biwabik, MN
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quick check-in, easy access to room, friendly staff.
Reviews of Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg