BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1111 Range Street
Mankato, MN 56003

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant in Mankato

# 10 of 15 hotels in Mankato
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location is good and I booked the hotel because it offered free WIFI and a hotel bar location.
The Free WIFI was useless because the signal strength was not good enough to actually open any browsers. The hotel bar closed 1.5 hours early, and the housekeeping staff ignored the "privacy please" sign on the door woke me up at 9am.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Custer, SD
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
was quiet
The restaurant wasn't very good. Food quality was poor for the price.
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
October 20, 2015
5.0
Excellent breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed.
Scent of cigarette smoke in lobby because someone was smoking outside near the main entry. I thought I smelled it via the bathroom vent in our non-smoking room, although my husband didn't smell it in the room. Would keep us from choosing this hotel again.

Carpeting frayed at bathroom threshold.

Couple
Mark from Ellensburg, WA
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the clean comfortable beds,the nice size of the room,lots of hot water,and a very good breakfast,very helpful friendly staff,all of them.Thank You!
We had a gfood experience.
Couple
Linda from Blaine, MN
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice pool area, good breakfast, a lot of choices,free parking, location was easy to find and get to.Our room was fine. A bit dated but comfortable.
Fan blowing on us all night every 2 min.
Solo Traveler
Shaun from Osakis, MN
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bathroom was a little small
Solo Traveler
Linda from Mission Viejo, CA
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable beds
No elevator to second floor

Very efficient staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool was large and room was decently clean.
Two loud groups seemed to have taken over the pool and hotel, which the staff did nothing about, despite knowing. No pool towels. Loud semi left running all night outside our window and staff said nothing they could do.

Staff need better training in managing unruly guests, including intoxicated ones and unsafe pool conditions created by other users.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It supplied our needs well.
In requesting that the room could have two beds, we were told we could not, so I reserved a rollaway. When my colleague arrived, he negotiated a second bed for less than a rollaway.About 50 menacing appearing workers resided nearby, loud in rooms, etc.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodridge, MN
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Other hotel guest in the hallways all night
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.