Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1111 Range Street
Mankato, MN 56003

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel & Restaurant in Mankato

# 11 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shaun from Osakis, MN
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bathroom was a little small
Solo Traveler
Linda from Mission Viejo, CA
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable beds
No elevator to second floor

Very efficient staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool was large and room was decently clean.
Two loud groups seemed to have taken over the pool and hotel, which the staff did nothing about, despite knowing. No pool towels. Loud semi left running all night outside our window and staff said nothing they could do.

Staff need better training in managing unruly guests, including intoxicated ones and unsafe pool conditions created by other users.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It supplied our needs well.
In requesting that the room could have two beds, we were told we could not, so I reserved a rollaway. When my colleague arrived, he negotiated a second bed for less than a rollaway.About 50 menacing appearing workers resided nearby, loud in rooms, etc.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodridge, MN
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Other hotel guest in the hallways all night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Highland, IL
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very friendly and eager to help
The hotel its self was a trashy joke. There was gum stuck to the radio in our room, the pool smelled, the food at the wedding (in the hotel) was horrible and the service was equally horrible. We do not recommend this location for a visit or an event.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mankato, MN
April 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
That there was no sauna :(
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly. The seating area around the pool was spacious. Great for large groups.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Canton, SD
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
better than expected, nice pool area where we gathered to visit and watch grandkids swim, the bar was quaint and had exceptional time with my family
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Ok hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool being open until 11p on Sat night. Asked for extra pillows and got them right away.
Line was long and check-out could have been quicker. The newspaper machine took debit cards, but not the pop machine? At check-in, staff told us check-out was 12p but the next day we got a call saying checkout was 11a and we then had to leave immediately.

We couldn't get anything but soft water to drink as we had no change/cash and only debit cards and no pop from pop machine as it did not take debit cards. I expected more for the price.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.