Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant in Mankato

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Best Western Hotel & Restaurant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1111 Range Street
Mankato, MN 56003

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel & Restaurant in Mankato

# 10 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
December 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luanne from Phelps, WI
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The huge pool & hot tub area great for extended family time together! Mattresses very comfortable for aging backs! Enjoyed breakfast! With almost full house, they seemed to try hard to keep selections available.
The young girls' hockey team housed across the hall-- up and down-- and running and being noisy ALL the time! At midnight, security was supposedly coming up to address problem. It seemed as though there was totally inadequate adult supervision in rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emilia from Minneapolis, MN
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hot breakfast
What I didn't like about this hotel was the walls are thin so you hear others in the hall and room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
October 16, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I chose this hotel for it's location. Was easy to find...except they need to trim a tree that's blocking the sign from North169.
Between the website pictures and customer comments there were no surprises or disappointments.

Check in was unorganized. There was a staff member standing there watching two others work when there were many in line. Breakfast offerings were good - but split into two different areas and I didn't see the one until after I'd settled on something else. Housekeeping needs to look under the beds better - found garbage under both beds. Front desk staffer Adam was the only one knowledgeable about the town (was looking for a playground park). He led us right to one just 2 blocks away. When asked about directions, the front desk staffer ?? seemed very unwilling to give up a city map - where there was an entire pad of them. ...read more

Couple
Jeffrey from St. Cloud, MN
August 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
not much to like other than the location
the room was stuffy, smelled like smoke in a smokefree room, not enough blankets, difficulty getting the key to work from the outside nd into the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Port Washington, WI
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked the pool that was large enough to swim laps and the breakfast that was large enough to fill us up with good food.
Verified Hotel Guest from Paynesville, MN
August 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very very clean hotel
no elevator

pleasant checkin and good value for the money

Solo Traveler
Laura from Camp Douglas, WI
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms were spacious. TV was flatscreen and nice. Big pool and pool area. Breakfast was okay.
Power cords for both macbook pro & cellphone did not fit due to design of the lamp plugins. Plugged my computer to the extension cord the tv was plugged into & out pops a set mouse trap that I tripped. Mouse trap was not checked after my 2nd day there.

Has the potential to be a good motel but too many things were overlooked such as the mousetrap. Don't know how long it has been there but if you have a mouse trap set staff should at least be checking it when they come to make up beds the 2nd day. Would not be my 1st choice in hotel picks when I'm in the area again.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg