Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Best Western Plus Hospitality House in New York City

Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Best Western Plus Hospitality House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
145 East 49Th Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hospitality House in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hospitality House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Havre De Grace, MD
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel met all of my needs and expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay completely enjoyable.
Couple
Wendy from Burbank, AR
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
As long as there is a discounted price offered by Priceline, I will ALWAYS stay at this awesome hotel. It is all suites and was basically a small apartment. The location is central and ideal and overall it is a fabulous and very pleasant place to stay.
The ONLY thing I disliked (hated, actually) was the problematic slot in the elevator where you insert your key card in order to go up to your floor. Most times, it did not work and we (and other guests too) got frustrated almost every time. Fix this!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were wonderful. They were extremely spacious and well-appointed. An unexpected amount of character and charm for a Best Western!

2 room suite is an understatement. The bedroom and living room are both large and comfortable. The bathroom was huge! Wood floors and and a full kitchen made this a real hidden jewel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was so pleasantly surprised! When I saw that I'd booked a Best Western I wasn't too optimistic but ths was a great experience. I totally recommend.
The elevator is a little cramped - this clearly is a converted apartment building.

I stayed here one night by myself but honestly feel it would be a very comfortable place for a longer stay. It is more like an apartment than a hotel. I didn't get a chance to use the kitchen or the dining table but I certainly would have if I had been there longer. I think this place is a real find.

Couple
Kristen from Revere, MA
February 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice and the location was fantastic. The price for the location was even better!
The staff was a little rude and the towels were very scratchy.

I will be coming back. Overall it was a great experience at a very reasonable price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 3, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was the most pleasant surprise. It was spacious and as I had reason to spend time in it working during the day that made it quite nice.
Housekeeping was mediocre My room was not thoroughly cleaned, dirty towels were not replaced with clean ones. It was a good thing it was just me because enough towels for 2 were there.
Business Traveler
Katherine from Farmington, CT
December 17, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
My room was not cleaned once during my four night stay. When I inquired about getting someone to clean the room (at 5pm), I was told that all staff had left for the day, and there was nothing they could do. The room had no heat controls - I was cold the

I was not pleased with these accomodations at all. During my four night stay, my room was not cleaned once. When I called down to the desk, I was told that it was too late (at 5pm on a weeknight) - and that there was nothing they could do. They did however bring me extra towels and shampoo. The towels were extremely rough - they obviously did not use fabric softner. The rooms have no individual heat controls - so I was either extremely cold or excessively hot at all times. The listing stated that they offer iPhone docking stations. If you have an iPhone5, make sure you bring your own charger, as they do not have adapters. The breakfasts were decent - waffles, muffins, bagels and pre-cooked eggs (plus assorted juice and coffee). ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Lamoille, IL
November 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!
No

Everything was top notch, better than I expected for the price!

Solo Traveler
Cat from Methuen, MA
May 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient, easy to find, felt safe.
Wished I didn't have the accessible room for my trip.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Pocatello, ID
December 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great breakfast to start the day and helpful friendly staff.
We needed two beds.

The hotel is in a great location; it is older but pretty well maintained. We needed two beds and only got one; We then paid for an additional roll-away, but it was incredibly uncomfortable. The hotel breakfast was good and the staff was very knowledgeable about the city and eager to help visitors. I'd stay there again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hospitality House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hospitality House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg