Hotels in Hood River

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1108 East Marina Way
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn in Hood River

# 3 of 8 hotels in Hood River
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The heated pool is warm enough to swim in on a cold day, and is right on the Columbia River.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Boise, ID
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool, amenities, breakfast
A leak in the room below us, no water when we got in late at night.

Great location and facility

Couple
David from Springfield, OR
March 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was great, clean and newly remodeled. Paid extra to have a river view, well worth it.
We didn't like the heating system. It was comfortable but kept coming on and off ever few minutes. Made it hard to get a good nights sleep.
Group Traveler
Tran from Hillsboro, OR
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great room with wonderfully peaceful view. Awesome breakfast in the AM. Across from museum, marina, and right on the river...perfect!
Must have a view room, other side not as desirable.

Great room with wonderfully peaceful view. Awesome breakfast in the AM. Across from museum, marina, and right on the river...perfect!

Couple
Christine from Kennewick, WA
February 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
We had a clean, tasteful room. Check-in was a breeze, and the free breakfast was great! You actually order from a menu and eat in a nice dining room, and service was great! We will definitely stay there again!
No,everything was good!

We like the location. If your passing through, as we were, you're just off the freeway, so it's very convenient. If you want to go on the Hood River Train, you are very close to that attraction, also. We have stayed at this location before, and the staff is always pleasant, the rooms are nice and clean, and the food in the dining room is really good.

Couple
John from Sherwood, OR
February 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
hotel was really nice, counter staff (girl) was a grouch, very unwelcoming first impression.Lounge was strange music was nasty. For our purposes the accomodations were beyond expectations.

Honestly, I would counsel the young gal at the counter, this is a nice place,she is not a nice person.

Couple
Patricia from White Salmon, WA
January 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very romantic setting, Thank You

Very helpful Staff, Beautiful location, Good food, Romantic atmosphere. Very clean.

Couple
Beth from Bellingham, WA
November 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Sterling location and excellent, imaginative food. Wait staff were attentive to our food concerns. Very comfortable bed and good, hot, tall shower.
Toilet seat lid was loudly squeaky.

This is an excellent choice for a restful getaway. The room was quiet and tasteful, roomy, with a great bed and services for two to share a romantic meal. The restaurant was a shocker in the best way-such innovative offerings that were flat out delicious every time.

Couple
Heather from Canby, OR
November 13, 2012
Couple
2.0
Our bathroom had chipped tile, mold in the shower and all over the shower curtain. We waited for 30 minutes in the hotel lounge and could not get waited on...so we left.
Senior Travelers
Dave from Coeur D Alene, ID
December 22, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Overall nice setting and good food in the restaurant. Staff were attentive and helpful.
Water pressure low on 5th floor.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg