Best Western Plus Holland House

Best Western Plus Holland House

Best Western Plus Holland House Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
615 Highway 10 E
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Holland House in Detroit Lakes

# 4 of 7 hotels in Detroit Lakes
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Holland House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holland House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Holland House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Moorhead, MN
December 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast is wonderful
the kiddie pool was very cold, my young toddler did not want to swim in it because it was so cold
Roy from St. Paul, MN
September 13, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Lake Ariel, PA
June 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was a convenient stop on our route.
Older hotel with outside room entrance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheri from Lorette, Canada
April 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
April 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
location
Couple
Melissa from Gimli, Canada
September 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very helpful staff, knowledgeable about the area and points of interest. Good breakfast in pleasant dining area.
Hotel is older and the whole front area of rooms close to very busy train tracks. trains run frequently all night and although they do not blow the warning whistle, it is still noisy enough to disturb your sleep. Wise to request a room at the back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teri from Waseca, MN
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parking outside our door but also being able to visit other family members in different rooms without having to go outside.great breakfast and the pool and slide.
Wish the water slide would be open more hours in the afternoon

The staff was outstanding. Kind,helpful and very nice. The rooms were very spacious and it was great to have a microwave and refrigerator right in our room. The bunkbeds were great with the younger kids and made more room in the room.r

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
pool, waterslides, breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean room
Parking lot too close to room could here every car
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Winnipeg, Canada
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms with big comfortable beds, nice TV, microwave and fridge. Our kids loved the water slide. Staff member at top of slide was friendly and watched the kids carefully. We enjoyed our stay. Awesome breakfast!!!
The pool towels are little and like sandpaper. Although I suppose it was exfoliating to use them! The bathroom in the pool area was pretty dirty on the floor, hair and water everywhere.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Holland House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holland House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.