Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel in Coos Bay

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
411 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel in Coos Bay

# 2 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Bellevue, WA
July 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Few good things: the room was clean and had a flat screen TV; the continental breakfast was good (be sure to look in the other room. we didn't realize there was hot breakfast until after we ate).
I really disliked the location. Almost half of businesses were out of business and their trash left in the windows. The food was sub-par. There were numerous bums walking around. It is NOT close to the ocean. VERY industrial; not a vacation place.

The hotel's rooms had a faint smell. The parking was full if you came back after sunset. There were 3 bolts on the door and I think it's because there were so many bums in the area! If I was alone (as a female) I would not want to walk around alone. I would stay at another Best Western, but this location- compared to all the wonderful sea towns along the coast- is nothing I would recommend. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
June 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location in Coos Bay is good for walking to restaurants etc and right off 101.
It is an older hotel in need of upgrading and it smells like it. We stayed at another Best Western Plus the next night that was much nicer and newer. I wouldnt rate it higher than a 2 on the best day more of a 1.5 really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
May 19, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lori from Phoenix, OR
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was very nice.
The parking situation wasn't very good. No place to turn around because they had their gate closed so you had to pull in and then back out down the parking lane. Don't like that they charge so much extra for pets.

Nice hotel, much nicer inside than outside. Pool was nice, but really warm inside. Staff was great and enthusiastic and friendly. Close to everything we were doing.

Couple
Janelle from Springfield, OR
March 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all went out of there way to make us welcome !
The hotel was right off high way 101 our car got broken into the seconded night, the manger was very rude about the Whole thing ! Instead of helping us he pushed us out the door and refused to talk to us about it . However his staff was very helpful.

It was clean and the rooms were nice. The staff was friendly ang out going ! Management could be improved !

Couple
Richard from Fairfield, CA
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable room, great staff, pet friendly
road noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
January 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff very efficient and helpful. The pool and spa very nice and clean. Central location for walking around Coos Bay. Room was clean.
Hotel is right between the highway, so truck noise is unavoidable. Upgrades to the rooms have been made, but it is still an old motel. I can't recommend the buffet eggs or sausage; the raisin bran was good.
Couple
Nancy from Florence, OR
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The spa bath and bedroom was a totally separate room, very nice. Two flat screen TV's, not shabby. This suite is well worth the money.

Nice heated pool and spa enclosed area with a southern sun exposure. Full breakfast area was very nice and clean with plenty of seating, even had outdoor tables and chairs.

Couple
Susan from Roseville, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean. I loved the bathroom setup, it was the best I have seen. The restaurant next door has very good food.
Your breakfast is early. As we did not get up until after 9:00 having breakfast was out of the question.

It was very quiet and very well maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great! Within walking distance of nearby stores.
The breakfast could use more variety. The beds were on the small side. We thought we were getting two queen beds, but they looked and felt like two full beds.

Overall this motel was nice but not excellent. There weren't any complaints other than the small beds. We were just expecting more for the rating this motel had received.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 70 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg